We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
storkonwheels

Since Jan 2008

65+ year old female

Chicago, Illinois

I love to travel and enjoy planning the trips nearly as much as taking them. My husband and I usually travel together, but I have traveled alone on numerous occasions, often work-related. I have traveled to Europe (several times), Australia & New Zealand, Marshall Islands, Canada, Mexico and all of the 50 United States. I lived on a research ship for several months in the central Pacific.I plan our trips myself and we travel independently, usually staying in B&B's or pensions or rental apartments, using local transportation. We love hiking, walking, cycling, birding, history, meeting local people, train travel and learning about the world and its people and cultures. When we retired, we sold our house and began to travel full-time..First we took a 3-month driving trip through western Canada and Alaska. Next was a 2-month cruise to many Pacific islands. Now we are on a 2-year trip through Europe, North Africa and Asia. My reviews are my own personal opinion.
Travel Style
Nature Lover
60+ Traveler
History Buff
Like a Local
Urban Explorer
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
storkonwheels's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
20,047
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
85,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Expert Photographer
50 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
83 Cities
Total Points 20,047

storkonwheels's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (53)
  • Restaurants (33)
  • Attractions (75)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel