We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jun 2005

50-64 year old female


I was born in Norway but migrated to Australia as a toddler with my parents. (my father is Norwegian, my mother was Australian) I am 61 years young. I was raised in Canberra and have lived briefly in Brisbane and Sydney. I live with my husband and two of my daughters, one who has special needs. January 2015 I retired after running a small 4 star bed and breakfast in my home for eighteen years. I love meeting people and travelling all over the world. My next o/s trip is in September 2016. We’ll go to Singapore, Rome, Norway, Ireland and the UK. For me, a great vacation includes visiting family and friends all over the world, seeing interesting places and trying local food and wine. I loved Rome and was there in 2005 and 2016. I went to Ireland for the first time in 2016 and had a wonderful two weeks there visiting my husband’s family and eating fabulous food!! Loved it!!!
Travel Style
History Buff
60+ Traveler
Like a Local
Urban Explorer
Luxury Traveler
Thrifty Traveler
Family Vacationer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
spin462002's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 5 Contributor
30,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
38 Cities
11 Reviews
Total Points 8,011

spin462002's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (41)
  • Restaurants (22)
  • Attractions (5)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile