We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jan 2012

50-64 year old male

Florence, Italy

I have always been fond of travelling, and this sits very well with my other two main interest, history of Art and Wildlife photography. I have been fortunate enough to work for an US company for eleven years, so that I could visit part of US and most of Europe to go to customers. I lived several years in Belgium and I can say I know that beautiful country almost as well as my native one. But my hunger for travels is not quashed! I am planning some long trip in south America and far north, following my beloved seabirds. As for my reviews, when it comes with Art and History - you can really trust me! I have a really good Academic knowledge on these issues; in judging food, restaurants or Hotels, I have a vast experience and I am a good cook myself but- and I know in this website it could be a drawback- I am not picky at all and an Optimist by trade, so do not expect me to put a bad mark on a Restaurant should the waiter forget to smile when I send the wine back.
Travel Style
Nature Lover
Like a Local
Art and Architecture Lover
mikils's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
4,573
Level 4 Contributor
Readership
25,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Passport
17 Cities
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Explorer
17 Reviews
Total Points 4,573

mikils's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (3)
  • Restaurants (15)
  • Attractions (18)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel