We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
leroys73

Since Oct 2009

65+ year old male

Dallas

My grandparents owned an interstate trucking company. My dad drove for them until his early death when I was 4. My step dad was Army. Yes, I am an Army Brat and proud of it. Also I am a member of Overseas Brats. So more travel. We went to Baumholder, Germany in 1967 where I graduated. Upon arriving I got a job, car, traveled as much as I could afford & while attending the U of Maryland Munich Campus for 2 years. By car I saw most of Western Europe & England. A road trip through Yugoslavia from Munich to Athens. I still like to travel by car/motorcycle. When I was a single parent with 3 daughters I took them on road trips. I really like to travel best by motorcycle. I travel solo, with friends, or family. Most of my motorcycle trips are solo. By motorcycle I have visited 49 states+DC, 8 provinces. By car visited 50 states+DC,11 provinces, 21 countries. I have done many things to make a living but I guess you'd say I am an old worn out math teacher who likes to travel.
Travel Style
Nature Lover
60+ Traveler
History Buff
Family Vacationer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
leroys73's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
40,705
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
240,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
186 Cities
Explorer
42 Reviews
Total Points 40,705

leroys73's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (120)
  • Restaurants (175)
  • Attractions (97)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel