We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Sep 2005

35-49 year old female

Ottawa, Canada

Born and raised on the west coast of British Columbia, a geographer by training, married a French Canadian from Ottawa, then spent 4 years living and working at the Charles Darwin Research Station in Galapagos. Now mother of 2 teenish boys, managing a small internet based Galapagos tour operation (CNH Tours), which grew out of my husband's small tour operation (Yucatan, Monarch Butterflies, Patagonia). We moved to Paris in 2003 where he took a job with the UN and in January 2014, he was promoted to a UN job in Nairobi. My husband, seeing the fun I was having, decided to quit his job, and we have moved back to Canada in June 2015. I travel to Galapagos regularly and keep in close touch with colleagues, friends, naturalist guides and service providers who live there.
Destination expert for:
Travel Style
Nature Lover
Urban Explorer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
hblenkiron's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
Level 6 Contributor
5,000 Readers
5 Cities
5 Reviews
10 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
10 Votes
Total Points 68,029

hblenkiron's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (4)
  • Restaurants (8)
  • Attractions (3)
Helpful Votes
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile