We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
brownsteindl

Since Jun 2010

35-49 year old female

new york

My travel patterns are: -overseas travel annually -trip to other country on my continent annually -trips within the northeastern U.S. - monthly -no interest in south/western U.S. I usually go overseas in summer or spring for a couple of weeks as a vacation (by myself), and like to go to Mexico in fall/winter/early spring for a week (by myself or with a friend). I travel within the northeastern U.S. on a regular basis, largely because of my boyfriend's military antique dealing business. Those are road trips and usually include my 20 pound dog. I don't like spending a lot on hotels, and am typically just looking for a comfortable bed, my own bathroom with shower, and wifi. I prefer something more plush, but it's not worth doubling my hotel budget to get that. I have a weakness for hotels with free breakfast buffets. My trips (other than those with my boyfriend) usually involve modern art museums (photography), folk art, good affordable food, and houseware/art/clothes shopping.
Travel Style
Foodie
Urban Explorer
Art and Architecture Lover
brownsteindl's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
11,121
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
45,000 Readers
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Passport
25 Cities
Explorer
14 Reviews
Total Points 11,121

brownsteindl's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (14)
  • Restaurants (58)
  • Attractions (37)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel