We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
acmepanda

Since May 2003

50-64 year old female

Donegal;PA

Love to travel in the US and Costa Rica with my husband and friends. Favorite spots for girls weekend trips include Niagara on the Lake, Annapolis, Baltimore and St. Michaels Maryland, and Berkeley Springs West VA. Been to Germany, Sweden, U.K., Bulgaria and the Czech republic for work. Visit relatives in Del Ray Beach Florida yearly. Currently I make several work related trips a year to Chattanooga and Minneapolis/St. Paul. I live in the Laurel Highland mountain area of Southwestern Pennsylvania and have a broad knowledge base of the area including the attractions such as Fallingwater, the ski resorts, and state parks. Also enjoy biking on the great trails. I spend time in the Pittsburgh area including sightseeing with out of town visitors, attending Steeler football games, Pirates baseball, riding on the inclines, shopping in the Strip district, attending theater events, shopping and dining. I am also a fan of the small town of Ligonier and frequent the Greensburg area often.
Travel Style
Foodie
History Buff
60+ Traveler
Like a Local
Shopping Fanatic
acmepanda's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
24,367
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
65,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
55 Cities
Senior Photographer
20 Photos
Total Points 24,367

acmepanda's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (16)
  • Restaurants (92)
  • Attractions (54)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel