We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Jun 2006

35-49 year old male

Canberra, Australia

My wife and I have two young boys and we like to travel. I have travelled all over the world with my work and my wife and I are reasonably well travelled as a couple. We have travelled a lot (but not enough) around Australia as a a famliy. We have taken our boys to a number of holiday destinations around the Asia Pacific and the US and plan to visit European destinations in the next few years. My wife's idea of roughing it is a hotel where they don't put a chocolate on the pillow whereas I like to camp when I can. Our holidays tend to lean a bit more towards her preferences but we tend to aim for comfortable but not five star accomodation so that we have more money to spend on the holiday activities rather than room and board. We like our trips to be a combination of organised visits to specific sites and unplanned activities so we can be more spontaneous. We recently moved from Melbourne to Canberra. We travel back to Melbourne often - I am becoming expert in Melbourne hotels.
Travel Style
Foodie
Beach Goer
Nature Lover
Like a Local
History Buff
Thrill Seeker
Urban Explorer
Luxury Traveler
Shopping Fanatic
Family Vacationer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
Oshanda's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
6,468
Level 5 Contributor
Readership
40,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
31 Cities
2016 Travelers' Choice Hotel Reviewer
1 Review
Total Points 6,468

Oshanda's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (43)
  • Restaurants (16)
  • Attractions (1)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel