We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OnAPlane2Day

Since Jun 2011

35-49 year old male

Solon, Ohio

I travel frequently for work (six continents/40++ countires) and have briefly lived overseas, but also travel with my family (2 teenage boys) for vacations. I like to try many types of places ranging from local dives and street vendors to higher end cuisine. I prefer to get away form the tourist trek (think curving back alleys and foreign language directions), but loved by the locals and with some unexpected experiences. Some of the best places I have found looked like dumps from the outside but have had amazing food, great people and unforgettable stories. When looking at my ratings, keep in mind that I review the places before I go (if possible) so tend to go to higher ranked places or places that have never been reviewed so my rating average may be a little higher. If you have questions, please contact ,me and I'd be happy to help. Enjoy....
OnAPlane2Day's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
16,416
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
95,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
53 Cities
2015 Travelers' Choice Hotel Reviewer
1 Review
Total Points 16,416

OnAPlane2Day's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (39)
  • Restaurants (91)
  • Attractions (26)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel