We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gillybean55

Since Mar 2014

50-64 year old female

Blackpool, United Kingdom

Born in Bolton, Lancs. From a young age we travelled north south east west with dad's job all over England/Scotland. At 13yrs of age we settled down back in Bolton, had a couple shops, 2 pubs, then mum/dad bought another pub so we moved up to Scotland. Am the eldest of 5, 3 of us went to work on the ferries. 1975 moved to Blackpool as grandma was getting older & needed company, so did other grandparents in Bolton. Have had several jobs in the motor trade over 20yrs. Parents retired, dad bought a caravanette, he & mum started travelling all over Europe. They got a much bigger camper & started going off for 6/8 weeks at a time. We've all led an interesting life. Now with both parents no longer here we still like travel, but nowadays it's the easiest/fastest way to get there. Love hot sunny weather, white sand, clear blue skies & lovely warm clean see through sea. Favourite place up to now-Barbados-the south west coast.
Travel Style
Foodie
Beach Goer
60+ Traveler
Nature Lover
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Gillybean55's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
8,728
Level 5 Contributor
Readership
45,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
31 Cities
Explorer
3 Reviews
Total Points 8,728

Gillybean55's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (19)
  • Restaurants (48)
  • Attractions (15)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel