We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Aug 2012

50-64 year old male

Leiden, The Netherlands

I now live in the Netherlands after living in Hong Kong for 12 years. I work in international education and travel the world for work so I now get to stay in lots of hotels. I am passionate about matters environmental - places that are bio-diverse would always lift the spirits. I love the diversity of places on earth and would do anything to keep that diversity of landscape and diversity of human experience. I also enjoy eating in restaurants where there are menu items that I couldn't create myself if it is expensive especially. I particularly love very good home cooked style food in little restaurants in all countries. There isn't a cuisine that I wont try or don't like. Finally, to keep the appetite, I thrive on outdoor exercise, exercise that involves a journey, a walk over a mountain, a canoe up a river, a swim across a crater lake and bicycle ride through a forest to name but a few. This helps me enjoy the foods of the world!
Travel Style
Foodie
Eco-tourist
Nature Lover
Like a Local
Art and Architecture Lover
Chris D's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
26,235
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
125,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
57 Cities
Total Points 26,235

Chris D's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (44)
  • Restaurants (87)
  • Attractions (58)
Rating
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel