We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Since Mar 2006

65+ year old male

Wangaratta, Australia

I am retired. In my job as a land surveyor and other jobs,I travelled extensively throughout Victoria, South Australia and the Northern Territory including rural and outback areas. I also travelled outback areas on holidays. I now travel within Australia reguarly and try to travel overseas twice a year and have been to Vietnam, Singapore and New Zealand. I have been travelling to East Malaysia on Borneo (Sabah and Kota Kinabalu) for 13 years. I was born and raised in Melbourne and have lived for extended times in Adelaide, Perth and Queanbeyan/Canberra for 22 years. I have lived in Wangaratta, North Eastern Victoria since 2008. I still visit Melbourne and Adelaide reguarly to catch up with friends. I have not included any place in Australia on myTravel Map that I haven't spent at least 3 days or visited many times. The best way to sum me up is a person who loves life, travelling, meeting new people, making friends, experiencing and learning about different cultures.
Travel Style
Foodie
Eco-tourist
Like a Local
Nature Lover
60+ Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
bigw's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
182,176
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
80,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
48 Cities
Total Points 182,176

bigw's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (202)
  • Restaurants (66)
  • Attractions (50)
Date
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel