We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotlandmac

Since Jul 2007

50-64 year old female

glasgow

I am Mum to two adult sons,a retired manager in the field of sport ,now tutoring English privately.My husband and I love travelling both at home in Scotland (the world's most beautiful country!) and abroad.I love sharing info on really great places we've found - and some not so good.Wildlife watching and the great outdoors are my passions as well as seeing great architecture and historical sites and enjoying nice food.We know the west coast of Scotland very well , visit Skye and family up there often and spend quite a bit of time on the islands.I enjoy wild camping as well as the very occasional 'blow out' on some luxury accommodation but mainly we tend to enjoy small, charming,quiet bed and breakfast /self catering places here and abroad.Location, location.Have fallen in love with Southern Africa, though the South of France, much of Italy and southern Spain are still great favourites.
Destination expert for:
Travel Style
Foodie
Nature Lover
History Buff
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
Scotlandmac's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
156,907
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
375,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
400 Votes
2015 Travelers' Choice Attraction Reviewer
3 Reviews
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Total Points 156,907

Scotlandmac's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (249)
  • Restaurants (135)
  • Attractions (814)
Date
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel