We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Sailorsgirl

Since Jul 2005

65+ year old female

Springfield, Missouri

I am a retired librarian. My husband is retired Navy and we enjoy staying at military bases whenever possible. We travel with children, grandchildren, two little dogs and sometimes just the two of us. Digging for gems and fossils all over the United States and Canada with our grandsons is one of our favorite pastimes. We travel mostly by RV throughout the United States including Alaska, have visited several of the Hawaiian Islands, and traveled through Eastern and Western Canada as well as Atlantic Canada and Newfoundland. We enjoy taking cruises, and our favorite cruiseline is Disney, especially the Christmas cruises and the Transatlantic. We've visited the Czech Republic, Hungary, Austria, Germany, France, Belgium, The Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy, Switzerland, Gibraltar UK, Portugal, Spain, Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland and Scotland and UK. We have also been to many Islands in the Caribbean. If I can answer any questions for you, contact me at Tripadvisor.com.
Travel Style
Foodie
Eco-tourist
60+ Traveler
Nature Lover
Like a Local
History Buff
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
Sailorsgirl's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
110,287
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
415,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
600 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
245 Cities
Total Points 110,287

Sailorsgirl's Contributions

Filter by

  • All
  • Hotels (486)
  • Restaurants (77)
  • Attractions (1,552)
Date
Helpful Votes
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel