We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Since Feb 2005

50-64 year old female

Jasper, Canada

I have been lucky to see a lot of Canada. Growing up in Manitoba and southern Ontario, my family travelled every summer to visit family in Quebec and PEI. As a student, I took summer jobs in the Rockies (where I now live) and I spent one summer, hitching across Canada - coast to coast and back. Then came marriage, kids and a mortgage. When the kids were growing up, almost all of our vacation time and $$ went to visiting our extended families. Any "leftovers" generally went to short road trips in neighbouring (and beautiful) British Columbia. Now with the kids grown, travel has been a bigger priority for us as a couple. I love the Rockies, my adopted home for over thirty years, and I love helping people learn about them. As an avid hiker, I am especially happy to answer questions about the trails in the area!
Travel Style
History Buff
Nature Lover
Like a Local
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
krp329's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
338,066
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
90,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
32 Cities
Total Points 338,066

krp329's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel