We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Since Feb 2004

65+ year old female

San Diego, CA

I am a 60 something single woman - after growing up and spending my first 37 years in Montana, I decided to get away from winter, so I moved here in 1987. I am an accountant, and love to travel and see cities. My favorite things to do are to walk and wander-morning until night - then meet friends for dinner - I'm not much for set itineraries or formal entertainment. My favorite times are spent just wandering through parks and walking around neighborhoods looking at architecture and gardens. I love to play tourist in my own city and try to keep informed on what's new, and what's being built, new hotels and restaurants - what's opening, what's closing, what's changing. I try new restaurants on a monthly basis at a minimum, and enjoy discovering new food - but at heart I'm a dessert person. My favorite places to visit are New York City and London- I love the excitement and the energy of cities; and adore great public transportation.
Travel Style
Foodie
Like a Local
60+ Traveler
Nature Lover
Urban Explorer
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
chissis's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
78,737
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
20,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
25 Votes
Passport
11 Cities
Senior Photographer
20 Photos
Senior Contributor
20 Reviews
Total Points 78,737

chissis's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel