We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Since Sep 2011

35-49 year old female

Johannesburg, South Africa

I am eclectic. I just like to get away. I can shop til I drop, or hang out by a river, walk for hours, enjoy nature, cook up a storm at a self-catering spot, to enjoying the luxury of great accommodation. I like to have beautiful surroundings, creative, artistic, comfy and homely, the finer touches - but not at insane prices that take your breath away. Meeting new people, engaging in conversation, getting engrossed in the culture/food/thoughts of an area also appeals to me. I am not an adrenaline junky, but do like to find different and interesting things to do - yoga/art/cooking classes/4x4/game drives/exhibitions/museums/historic sites/concerts or theatre etc. I have travelled much to Europe, and some parts of the USA, and frequent GB often. I also get to travel locally in my own country of South Africa, and love its cultural diversity, energy and beauty. I will hunt for special, wonderful and inexpensive accommodation, and it gives me such pleasure to find the gems.
Travel Style
Foodie
Like a Local
Nature Lover
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Art and Architecture Lover
Wolery's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
24,492
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
45,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
50 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
49 Cities
Total Points 24,492

Wolery's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel