We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wartznall

Since Jun 2012

50-64 year old male

Northampton, United Kingdom

We were anonymous restaurant inspectors for a highly-respected UK food guide for a number of years, covering places as far afield as Yorkshire, Lancashire, Hampshire and Northamptonshire. -- I teach English to adult foreigners part-time, and usually travel with my wife. Now that our daughter has finished her teenage years she generally chooses not to accompany us abroad. We are permanently hard up so we are always looking for the best possible value for money, whether it be at home or abroad. -- My wife prefers beach holidays and sun-bathing, whereas I don't like it too hot and like to be doing things, such as excursions and exploring. This means that our holidays always involve some compromises for both of us. We always try to find out about the local food and the local culture; we don't want to go abroad and for everything to be British.
Travel Style
Foodie
Beach Goer
Like a Local
History Buff
Thrifty Traveler
Peace and Quiet Seeker
Wartznall's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
19,768
Level 6 Contributor
Readership
80,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
100 Votes
Top Photographer
100 Photos
Top Contributor
50 Reviews
Passport
57 Cities
Total Points 19,768

Wartznall's Contributions

Date
Type
Forum
Topic
Points
Some private contributions have been filtered.
What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
Done
Cancel