We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DublinViking

Since Jan 2007

50-64 year old male

Dublin, Ireland

Originally a maths teacher 12 years, 3 years in Zambia in the bush, then a full time viking for 3 years, then a sculptor and potter 25 years, I still make exact replica neolithic and bronze age pottery for museums, occasionally. Trader - it started with the pottery. Heritage expert for Irish schools - vikings, of course. A regular viking/norman character on the Irish summer circuit. I edit a magazine to pay for my trips to India. I have visited about 35 cities/sites in India, 7 trips. My first visit was attached to a TM group for Kumbh Mela at Prayag in 2001. Swanky coach tour. I looked up a good friend from Zambia days and found him in Ghaziabad. I continue to enjoy their generous hospitality at the start and end of each trip. I travel to hindi speaking areas in the north so I can practise my limited hindi, but also to Mumbai, Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Kolkata. I like to travel by train and by cycle rickshaw, but now I am adding the occasional car hire to the menu
DublinViking's TripCollective Progress
Total Points
1,035
Level 3 Contributor
Passport
2 Cities
Explorer
2 Reviews
Photographer
10 Photos
Readership
1,000 Readers
Helpful Reviewer
5 Votes
Total Points 1,035

DublinViking's Contributions

What kind of traveler are you?
Select 3 or more tags to include on your member profile
1
2
3
Done
Cancel