We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Beautiful Downtown Montreal 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Save
Front Entrance
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
21 reviews
Front Entrance
Living Room, Fireplace
Queen Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Balcony off Bedroom 1
Entertainement
Kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Westmount, Quebec
THE WESTMOUNT CLASSIC. Superb Westmount condo, with a fireplace and large terrace. On 2 levels.

Historic home. Newly renovated. The best of the old, and yet in perfect condition. Taste, style, luxury, comfort in this Montreal short term condo.
On the ground floor, there is a living room with a fireplace, comfortable sleeper sofa (double), and a large flatscreen TV. Beautiful touches everywhere. The living room has a door, so it can be a fully private bedroom when the sleeper sofa is used.
There is a study area, ready for a laptop - high speed wireless, wifi, access. Again, beautifully decorated.
Two bedrooms, each with a queen size bed. Both face the back, and are completely quiet.
The terrace looks onto back yards. Totally quiet and restful. A wonderful place to relax.
On the second lower level are the dining area, kitchen and bathroom....
Read more
About the Owner, Patrice C
Languages spoken: English, French
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : May 2009
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 21 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN2096718
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Jose, California
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

More
Management response:

Thank you for your very kind review. We're so happy you had a pleasant and comfortable stay in our home. That was our goal. We hope the rest of your trip was fun and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Martin & Patrice.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Olga P
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner has done a great job of accommodating his guests. From getting us the key to having everything set up and ready to go, we cannot complain. The property itself is spotlessly clean, full of character and includes everything you need for a comfortable stay. The location is excellent - everything within walking distance - metro, shops and restaurants. A very nice quiet street in the middle of it all. It is perfect for...

More
Management response:

It was a pleasure hosting you and your friends. Hope to see you again soon. Patrice & Martin

More

Report response as inappropriate
joseesouc...
Dieppe, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful home, we loved it. Although there was a lack of privacy from the owners. We had a few cans of beer on the table during our stay and they came in and started yelling at us because of our mess. Perfect place to stay if you're planning on having no fun. Perfect place for someone who doesn't mind the owners barging in during they're stay. They threatened to kick us out like they did...

More
Management response:

We are sorry that you feel that your privacy was limited but the contract was for 2 guests not 5 or 7. You will understand that we live in a quiet residential neighbourhood that we need to respect. In hope that you had an enjoyable Osheaga festival in Montreal. Please note that you left your Bong in the living room....

More

Report response as inappropriate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We absolutely loved our beautifully restored, impeccably decorated, nicely appointed apartment in the classic Westmount neighborhood of Montreal. Patrice was a gracious host and gave us useful information about the area. It was a pleasure to have enough space to feel comfortable and settle in. The location was wonderful for my family, especially my child who had a playground in short walking distance. And very convenient to have a garage. We would love to stay...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much, You are welcome anytime!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Surf_Forc...
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful character home. High ceilings, wood floors, and cozy beds. Well equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Included parking in the rear garage was a huge plus considering parking in Montreal can be a hassle. Prime location that is close to downtown, Old Montreal, The Metro, and even easy to get to Laval. Gracious host. Would book again.

More
Management response:

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review! Martin and I are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our home. Our goal was to make you feel like you had a comfortable home away from home. So if we succeeded at that, we're very happy. It was a pleasure hosting you and we truly hope you'll come and...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Garage
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Private Yard
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Secure Parking
  • Shared Yard
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 3 nights
$137
CA$180
$141
CA$185
$962
CA$1,260
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$137
/
Night
Week
Book Now
106 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.