We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome.

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Sign in now

Overview
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
6 guests
7 nights minimum 
Bungalow
GIBBOS PLACE is a lovely two-bedroom bungalow, that sleeps six, pets welcome, private garden, off street parking, kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave. The living room has a double bed settee and 2-seater chair with dining table and a 50' flat screen smart TV. There is also gas central heating in all the rooms. There is a king-sized bed in the main bedroom with large double wardrobe and doors to the rear garden. There are 2 single beds in the second bedroom, with a large double wardrobe and door into the rear garden. Bathroom has bath with electric shower over. The garden is completely fenced in with a front gate. Its five mins walk from the shops and 10/15 mins walk from beach. You will need to bring your own towels, tea towels, duvet covers (1 ki...GIBBOS PLACE is a lovely two-bedroom bungalow, that sleeps six, pets welcome, private garden, off street parking, kitchen includes a dishwasher, washing machine, fridge freezer and microwave. The living room has a double bed settee and 2-seater chair with dining table and a 50' flat screen smart TV. There is also gas central heating in all the rooms. There is a king-sized bed in the main bedroom with large double wardrobe and doors to the rear garden. There are 2 single beds in the second bedroom, with a large double wardrobe and door into the rear garden. Bathroom has bath with electric shower over. The garden is completely fenced in with a front gate. Its five mins walk from the shops and 10/15 mins walk from beach. You will need to bring your own towels, tea towels, duvet covers (1 king size, 1 double and 2 single) and pillow cases and sheets. Please feel free to contact me if you require any further information. PLEASE NOTE check in time is 16.00 we can only book Saturday to Saturday. Guide To Lincolnshire Bordered by the North Sea to the east, Lincolnshire is mostly sought after for its beach tourism pastimes based on several coastal resorts, such as Skegness, Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes. This historic county of East Midlands spans on seemingly endless landlocked countryside expanses, with rural escapes resting amid its undulating uplands. Lincolnshire also boasts an array of nature beauties, including the Gibraltar Point, the salt marshes of Donna Nook, the Whisby Moor and the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Beauty, but travellers can also consider a visit to the Tattershall Castle, Normanby Hall near the village of Burton-upon-Stather or to the Burghley House near Stamford in order to get a taste of the county’s heritage, without overlooking the Branston Hall or the vestiges of the Bolingbroke Castle
House Rules
Pet-friendlyKid friendlyNo smoking
The lead guest must be 18 years or over. There is no smoking in the property however, there is a private garden.
Bedrooms
1 Queen1 Sofa2 Twins
Bathrooms
1 Full bath

Meet the host
Jane m
Hosting since March 2013
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours
Interaction with guestsThe keys are kept in a key safe which is situated by the side door. . I am available by telephone if necessary. PLEASE NOTE check in has changed to 4pm. Please bring a king size bottom sheet and duvet cover, for the main bedroom. ****Please clean your dog mess up before you leave the property, failure to do this will results in an additional cleaning charge.***

Contribute
Reviews (35)
Natasha M
Natasha M
1 contribution
The best holiday ever!!!!
What can I say, we stayed for a week at the bungalow and it has been one of the best holidays we’ve ever had!! Arrived to a lovely clean tidy home, Wi-Fi, washing machine, tvs, dining table, just a home away from home! The beds are super comfortable, had the best nights sleeps I’ve had in a long time! There’s a Lidl just down the road so it made things cheaper for us by doing a small shop and taking picnics to the beach! Speaking of the beach is a short ten minute walk, five minuets to get into town! Mablethorpe itself is a beautiful place, the beaches are stunning, plenty of entertainment, pubs arcades and shops! I came down with my husband and two young children who both say they’ve had the best holiday ever and want to stay at the bungalow forever!! I can’t thank Jane enough!! Don’t even think about renting gibbos place just do it you won’t regret it!!! We will be back 100000% and can’t wait for our next holiday here!!!
Visited August 2023
Written August 25, 2023. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Written August 27, 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jill W
Jill W
3 contributions
Lovely stay
The bungalow was spacious and comfortable and well equipped. In a quiet area and a nice walk into the centre and beach. The garden was a little suntrap and enclosed so great for the dog to be loose. Will be booking again.
Visited September 2022
Written September 18, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
Written September 19, 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Krissy A
Krissy A
1 contribution
A week holiday
We stayed for a week. 4 kids dog and myself and it was comfortable. Enough space for us all. Garden is a lovely size. The washing machine was a god send. Always a bonus to have a bath on your hols. The high street is minutes walk away. Maybe a few more with little legs (toddlers). Polite neighbours, no road traffic as at the end of a cul de sac.
Visited August 2022
Written August 6, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate the feedback and glad you had a nice holiday.
Written August 13, 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

caroline c
caroline c
4 contributions
Summer hols
Had brilliant week at Gibbos place .. bungalow nice and clean and a change round of the bedrooms was an excellent idea .. can't wait to go again next year ..😃
Visited July 2022
Written August 3, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you liked the changes. We can't wait to welcome you back next year.
Written August 6, 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Robert T
Robert T
1 contribution
July 8th 2022
Loved it here, everything you could want home from home and the bed was so comfortable! Brilliant location, the beach was fantastic, our dog loved it! And we were lucky with the weather, would recommend 100% thank you
Visited July 2022
Written July 8, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalow. We're so glad you enjoyed it. Glad your dog enjoyed it too.
Written July 29, 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Samantha A
Samantha A
1 contribution
Excellent
Great place to stay, accommodation clean and tidy. Very close to beach, shops and restaurants. Definitely booking again for next year x
Visited August 2021
Written August 15, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed it.
Written August 27, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

caroline c
caroline c
4 contributions
Holiday
Had a great week at Mablethorpe.. the weather was beautiful although the forecast wasn't brilliant.. accomodation was clean and tidy an ideal location for seeing all we needed to.. looking forward to going again next year
Visited July 2021
Written August 1, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank your for your lovely review. We appreciate it.
Written August 4, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

prestidge319
prestidge319
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom6 contributions
Dirty & Unmaintained
Be Aware. The property we arrived at was a poor reflection of the outdated photos in the advert - filthy full wheeliebins on arrival, weeds in front & rear garden, knocked down wall at front - poor kerb appeal! Kitchen: - Dirty bins, work tops, sink & drainer, dirty cutlery & crockery in drawer and dishwasher, fridge & appliances filthy (dare not use the oven throughout holiday)! - dirty floors throughout - Bathroom - lino lifting / mould on skirting / blistering paintwork / dirty bath Garden - dirty ashtray and butts on floor (none of us smoke) Twin Room - blown windows / dirty mattress topper - toe nail clippings on floor - drawers with bits in etc. Double bedroom: - dirty drawers and disputed damage to mattress topper. Living Room - placemats and table filthy, TV broken (owner did replace once reported) - electrical wiring nightmare under coffee table. We were refunded for cleaning products and time we had to spend on cleaning & making Covid friendly at arrival time.(All door handles and switches needed cleaning) .......and to top it off, we were charged a cleaning surcharge upon leaving for dog poo in the garden. Bit of a joke - property far far cleaner on departure than arrival. Such a shame we cannot add pictures to this review. BEWARE! NO hand gel/sanitisors etc.- Covid Nightmare!!
Visited July 2021
Written July 25, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalow I'm sorry that you had some issues when you arrived. We were under the impression that thus had been resolved at the time. We do charge for cleaning up dog mess, which there was a lot of, and damages which you were informed about after your stay. You did say in a message to me that you would have liked to stop again, but obviously you must have changed your mind.
Written August 4, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Daydream36010054940
Daydream36010054940
1 contribution
Ideally situated for amenities and pet friendly
The house is excellent and neighbours friendly the road is quiet and there is plenty to do for the whole family.
Visited July 2021
Written July 20, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalow. We're so glad you enjoyed it.
Written August 13, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

christina k
christina k
14 contributions
Excellent & ideal for dogs to stay in
A beautifully clean & tidy bungalow with everything you would need provided.We made use of the washing machine & vacuum & excellent Wi-fi & Now Tv. A fabulous enclosed back garden for my two dogs & a great seating area which was a sun trap. The bungalow is ideally situated close to the town & beach & friendly neighbours. This is the second time we have stayed here & we have already booked again for next year. Would highly recommend this bungalow.
Visited August 2019
Written September 6, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Excursion444614
Excursion444614
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Written September 20, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 35

What this rental offers
Nearby
  • Golf course (within 30 mins drive)
  • Horse riding facilities
  • Tennis court
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Television
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio
  • Private yard
Wi-fi and internet
  • Wi-fi
Location info
  • Kid friendly
  • Beachfront/Lakeside
Parking
  • Secure parking available
Indoor amenities
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Internet access
Things to do
  • Fishing spots available
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Washer
Kitchen and dining
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

September 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

October 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
About the neighborhood
The bungalow is situated at the head of a quiet cul de sac, which is mainly residential, with plenty of parking.
Getting around
Bordered by the North Sea to the east, Lincolnshire is mostly sought after for its beach tourism pastimes based on several coastal resorts, such as Skegness, Mablethorpe and Cleethorpes. This historic county of East Midlands spans on seemingly endless landlocked countryside expanses, with rural escapes resting amid its undulating uplands. Lincolnshire also boasts an array of nature beauties, including the Gibraltar Point, the salt marshes of Donna Nook, the Whisby Moor and the Lincolnshire Wolds Area of Outstanding Beauty, but travellers can also consider a visit to the Tattershall Castle, Normanby Hall near the village of Burton-upon-Stather or to the Burghley House near Stamford in order to get a taste of the county.
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
There is a bus station situated in the town, the closest train station is Skegness, which is about 15 miles away.
Activities nearby
Fishing spots availableGolf course (within 30 mins drive)Horse riding facilitiesTennis court

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 4 PM Check out by 11 AM
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount


About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

Initially, you may contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.

This owner will contact you via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox.

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.

For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.

Yes. Payments made via the Tripadvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/HL_Supplier_Logo_2021.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #HL2227120292

Frequently Asked Questions about Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome.

Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome. is able to accommodate up to 6 guests. See all property details.

Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome. has one bathroom available. See all property details.

Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome. has 2 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome. must last at least 7 nights. See all property details.

Private bungalow inc WiFi and enclosed Garden, sleeps 6, pets Welcome. UPDATED 2023 - Tripadvisor - Mablethorpe Vacation Rental