We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wijaya Giri - Max 12 pax - 10 Adults and 2 Children

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Sign in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
6 bedrooms
6 bathrooms
12 guests
3 nights minimum
Villa
On arriving at Wijaya Giri you first come to the Pool house which comprises of two double bedrooms, an open plan living space and gally kitchen. The bedrooms have good en suite indoor / outdoor bathrooms with walk in showers. The interiors are consistent throughout, clean fresh white walls and a lovely pastel green for the door and window frames. The large L shaped sofa in the shared living area looks through the tall French windows and out onto the stunning pool which is placed in between this house and the main villa and boasts a sun bathing platform or projector screen backdrop to while away the afternoon watching a spot of cricket! The main house is an exact extension in style and its recent refurbishment is evident in its up to the minute mod cons and simple but slick interiors. The h...On arriving at Wijaya Giri you first come to the Pool house which comprises of two double bedrooms, an open plan living space and gally kitchen. The bedrooms have good en suite indoor / outdoor bathrooms with walk in showers. The interiors are consistent throughout, clean fresh white walls and a lovely pastel green for the door and window frames. The large L shaped sofa in the shared living area looks through the tall French windows and out onto the stunning pool which is placed in between this house and the main villa and boasts a sun bathing platform or projector screen backdrop to while away the afternoon watching a spot of cricket! The main house is an exact extension in style and its recent refurbishment is evident in its up to the minute mod cons and simple but slick interiors. The high ceilings and mahogany bannisters create a sense of elegant colonialism. Walking into the main living area there are two sofas and tall French windows that lead out onto a path that takes you to a discreet yoga platform or meditation space. The sitting room (which has a sofa and flat screen TV) and living area are connected with the kitchen which is all open plan and well equipped. A separate laundry room and office are out of the way and hidden behind tall, handsome warehouse pulley doors. The main terrace runs the length of the villa and faces the Frangipani lined garden. A great space for dining and generally unwinding - this is the main dining spot for all guests. The first bedroom, a double with a 4 poster bed, is on the ground floor, to the left of the entrance hall / sitting room and looks onto the garden and pool. It has an impressive en suite with sunken bath made from polished cement, a walk in shower, loo and two basins. The second double bedroom is at the top of the staircase which in essence is the same as the room below, albeit a big bigger and without the bath. Across the hallway is a fantastic twin bedroom with single 4 poster beds, a large cot and great space for changing a baby or laying out all of their kit. A small en suite bathroom with walk in shower is adjoining. The final bedroom is a generous sized master suite with King 4 poster bed, a large L shaped sofa, walk in wardrobe and screened off en suite bathroom with double walk in shower, twin vanities and a separate W.C. A short distance to Ahangama, Midigama, Kabbalana, Weligama and Mirissa - make Wijaya Giri an excellent base for keen surfers as well as those looking to see whales and dolphins, the stilt fishermen or take a boat trip on Koggala Lake. Highly recommended to families also who are looking for a separate self-sufficient annexe for 4 people. Wijaya Giri has a dedicated team of staff including a house manager, chef and housekeeper, gardener and room attendant so that you can totally cut out and chill after a satisfying days surfing or local excursion! More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Bathrooms
6 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Manager
Eden Villas
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:60%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:March 2013
Contribute
Reviews (7)
Flyer41050922538
Flyer41050922538
1 contribution
Wijaya Giri was all that we could've hoped for. Incredibly spacious property with indoor and outdoor space that lends itself to family time. The service from both Eden Villas and villa staff was fantastic - they were there to help at anytime and made the process incredibly seamless. Highly recommend this space for anyone looking for a truly relaxing and memorable getaway. We will definitely be back.
Visited April 2022
Written May 8, 2022. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sunshine35414234864
Sunshine35414234864
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Jack
Written May 11, 2022. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

PATTS73
PATTS73
Colombo, Sri Lanka8 contributions
We visited Wijaya Giri from the 18th to the 20th of October 2021, and had a great time, but think the place could be better maintained. Unfortunately, we got off to a rough start in terms of booking the villa, as the management company, Eden Villas, were a bit standoffish and rude in our interactions. We also felt as though they were not as accommodating as we expected, especially considering that we were travelling with young kids. They also stated that we could not receive an early check in and late check out together, which isn't something we have come across beforehand. We were the first people to visit the place after the recent lockdown, and unfortunately it felt like the villa had not been deep-cleaned before we arrived. It was a shame for us to see such a beautiful place be left unmaintained like that - with stains on the toilet seats, bugs all over the floors and tables, and a lack of proper sanitization before we arrived. However, I must mention that we learned that their housekeeper had not been coming to work due to the pandemic. The staff on the other hand was absolutely incredible! Ruwanthie, Lal, and Raja were so accommodating of our needs, especially with the baby, and the food was absolutely amazing! This is definitely the main attraction of the villa! Overall, we would recommend the villa to others, however, we would also suggest that the villa be deep-cleaned and made sure it is clean before the arrival of guests.
Visited October 2021
Written October 20, 2021. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sunshine35414234864
Sunshine35414234864
Hi Thank you for leaving your review. As you have made your remarks about my team public I have to comment so that future guests, who might be reading this, can see our side also. I think your comments about check in/out are unfair. My team were dealing with another inquiry who were due to check out on your arrival day. This was why you were told, quite understandably, that an early check in was not possible. However when the other inquiry did not take up their booking you were sent a message, that you acknowledged, confirming that early check in was ok. So to say this was not offered is not accurate. I have read the messages and disagree that my team were rude or standoffish. They were simply trying their best to deal with inquiries coming in back to back. For the future, a way to guarantee early check in is to pay for it. But, as in this case, where the early check in, or late check out, does not interfere with another booking or put too much stress on our team, we allow it, free. I am deeply sorry on the short comings on cleanliness. Yes we had a shot shortage but this is below the standard we set ourselves and we take it very seriously. Please accept my apologies. We will make sure that no one faces similar circumstances. With every business it is the people that make it and I am so glad you were able to enjoy the services offered by our fabulous villa team. We are lucky to have them. Thank you for coming and I hope we can welcome you all back soon. Best regards Jack
Written October 21, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Toni S
Toni S
Helsinki, Finland1 contribution
We spent a week at the villa and it was just perfect. The place is clean and really well kept. It’s close to the main road and the surrounding villages, but yet nicely hidden away behind a high wall (+ a guard during nighttime), so that you can have peace and privacy. Our rooms were really nice with good air conditioning, spacious bathrooms and super-comfortable beds! Additionally, the villa has a beautiful terrace with a long dining table and a truly luxurious pool. However, the best aspect of the villa is definitely the house manager Lal and the rest of the team! They were so warm and welcoming during our whole visit. We’re going to miss you! Also the food the house staff made was really, really good. Better than in any of the restaurants we went to! All in all, highly recommended!
Visited January 2020
Written January 18, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacation59952068392
Vacation59952068392
Thank you for your kind review and I am so glad to learn that Lal and his team continue to look after our guests with their natural hospitality. Thank you for coming to stay with us and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back soon. Regards Jack
Written January 26, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

clare_redrox
clare_redrox
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
We have just returned from spending Christmas in this amazing villa. The Villa is spacious and beautifully decorated. All the rooms have ensuite - and the kids LOVED their room and the pool ! The location is perfect - easy to get to lots of surf beaches. The best part of our visit was Lal ( the house manager ) and his amazing team. They looked after us so well and really made us feel like part of the family ! We were so sad to leave them ( especially my 7 year old - who had a special bond with Ru - the chef ) - there were tears when we left ! I would completely recommend this place and Villas in Sri Lanka - who made everything very easy to book etc.. Thanks again for having us ! and making our holiday so memorable ! We can't wait to go back one day !
Visited December 2019
Written January 14, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Vacation59952068392
Vacation59952068392
Dear Clare Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad that Lal and his team continue to look after our guests with their natural charm and warm hospitality. Hopefully it will not be too long before you can return. Best regards Jack
Written January 14, 2020. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Journey19815250141
Journey19815250141
1 contribution
A tremendous villa for a family holiday, we had an amazing time thanks to the team of 4 staff and the facilities of the property. The villa was very clean, wonderful interiors and a superb outside space for the kids to play. However, the main attraction of the villa is the warmth of the team, the food was exceptional (especially the pineapple, potato and prawn curries) and they couldn.t do enough to support us with the kids and ideas of where to go around the area. We will be back.
Visited April 2019
Written May 21, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edenvillas123
Edenvillas123
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great that the team continue to look after our guests so well and I am really pleased that you enjoyed the cuisine. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully that will soon. best regards Jack
Written May 26, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

cupcakejoy
cupcakejoy
Colombo, Sri Lanka3 contributions
Great villa for families to share. We really enjoyed our stay. The villa is extremely relaxing and comfortable. Can easily fit 2 families and possibly 3 if you wanted. The staff is accommodating and friendly and helpful with requests. The chef cooks amazing local and foreign cuisine. The location is a short drive to the beach but and also extremely peaceful and quiet. Will definitely visit again!
Visited February 2019
Written March 17, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edenvillas123
Edenvillas123
Dear Kate Thank you for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and really hope you will come back soon. Thank you for coming. Best regards Jack
Written March 21, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Passport66274830286
Passport66274830286
1 contribution
Two families, including 5 children, really enjoyed our stay in this lovely and spacious villa, located in close proximity (250m) to a beautiful beach. The villa also include a clean pool, WiFi and a 4-member super-friendly- and service-minded-staff, even preparing very nice Sri Lankan (and other) food.
Visited February 2019
Written March 5, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Edenvillas123
Edenvillas123
Thank you for your review and for coming to stay with us. It was lovely to host you and I really hope you can come back soon. Best regards Jack
Written March 9, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-7 of 7
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Air Conditioning
Internet Access
Parking
Private Yard
Cable/satellite TV
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Wi-Fi
See more amenities
Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

December 2022

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

January 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
Map
+
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2229747616
Frequently Asked Questions about Wijaya Giri - Max 12 pax - 10 Adults and 2 Children

Wijaya Giri - Max 12 pax - 10 Adults and 2 Children is able to accommodate up to 12 guests. See all property details.

Wijaya Giri - Max 12 pax - 10 Adults and 2 Children has 6 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Wijaya Giri - Max 12 pax - 10 Adults and 2 Children has 6 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Wijaya Giri - Max 12 pax - 10 Adults and 2 Children must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.