We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Luxury house + courtyard in Altea old town wifi

5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Visited by Tripadvisor
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Altea, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country
This charming Mediterranean townhouse is situated in the heart of Altea's old town in one of the most photographed and prettiest cobbled street settings. Set inside the historic castle walls and now a declared historic protected area, this delightful house with modern interior is close to the main Church Square and is only a 6 minute walk to the beach front and New Town Center, making it a prime location perfect for a home from home vacation.

The house itself has been lovingly renovated and tastefully decorated to the highest standards with a beautiful antique front door leading you to the open-plan living room and designer kitchen with breakfast bar and secluded patio. This property has two bedrooms (max 4 persons) with the main double being situated on the first floor along with the deluxe bathroom. The second of the bedrooms...
Read more
About the Owner, suzanne reeves
Languages spoken: German, French, English, Spanish, Dutch
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Jun 2010
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 107 reviews and 4 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL223170 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
183allanm
Sunderland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We loved the place. Location perfect for the restaurants in and around the square and the church. The old town is fantastic. It’s around 6 or 7 minutes walk to the beach which has an excellent promenade and wide range of bars and restaurants. It will take you a while longer to walk back from the beach as its all uphill and can be daunting (especially in August as it was very hot), we took...

More
Management response:

Thank you all for this wonderful review. You stayed with us for two weeks and we are absolutely thrilled to read your comments and to hear how much you enjoyed both the house and Altea. The courtyard is a magical place and its so satisfying when clients tell us dhow much they loved spending time there. August can be very...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Bamford19...
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our stay here was fantastic. The location is bang in the middle of the action but on a side street so is also quiet. We used the house as a base as we had friends staying close buy....so we all met at ours. Really equipped to a high level with a private courtyard sheltered from the sun. A bit of noise from builders next door who banged their hammers when they should not do, Sue...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your glowing review, and especially for stating that we are the best and your preferred rental in Altea. It was our pleasure to host you and your lovely family, and friends. Your children are delightful and its nice to know they enjoyed playing with the toys we supplied. Thank you for taking such great care of the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Doodlesan...
Brough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sue picked us up from the airport on arrival, with a lovely welcome and shared lots of information about Altea. it was a wonderful start to our holiday. Sue informed us that there was unexpected building works ongoing in the house next door to our accommodation. In order to ensure we had a perfect holiday, Sue told us that they had chosen to give us their own home for the duration of our stay with...

More
Management response:

Thank you both for your wonderful review. We are glad you appreciated our gesture of allowing you to use our home due to the unexpected building works. These works are now in their last week and will be finished in a few days. You are however, correct in saying that we are now offering our other home for holiday rentals....

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dining Seats (4)
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (4)
  • Microwave
  • Private Yard
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Additional amenities & feature info
Both bedrooms have air conditioning/heating and double glazing. Fitted wardrobes.The main bedroom on the first floor has a double queen sized bed with high quality mattress . The second bedroom on the second floor has two single beds and direct access to the top terrace.Bed linen and towels are changed every week.The designer kitchen is fully equipt and coffee, tea and spices are supplied.
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 4 nights
$106
€100
$114
€107
-- --
Oct 29, 2016 -
Dec 19, 2016
low season 2016
3 nights
$77
€72
$80
€75
$532
€500
$1,437
€1,350
Dec 20, 2016 -
Jan 7, 2017
christmas 2016/new year 2017
5 nights
$96
€90
$101
€95
$665
€625
--
Jan 8, 2017 -
Apr 7, 2017
winter 2017
4 nights
$72
€68
$77
€72
$506
€475
$1,437
€1,350
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning charge: $85 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
We offer a 10% discount for late bookings made within 10 days before the arrival date.
There is a final cleaning charge of 60€ for 2 persons and 80€ for 3 or 4 persons
Security deposits will be returned in cash when guests leave the house and after it has been checked for damages.
Please enquire about our long term winter rental discounts.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: Alicante: 34.2 mi
Ferry: Denia: 24.9 mi
The closest airport is Alicante, which is a 50 minute drive.<BR>Valencia airport is 130 kilometers away.<BR>Altea is connected to Alicante and surrounding areas by bus and train.<BR>We can arrange airport collection if you do not wish to hire a car.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Water Park Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
Nearby cities
Ibiza Villas (2,217)
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$72
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.