We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silvers 2

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadstairs, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England
Silvers 2 is based in Broadstairs in a small modern development, based at the end of a cul de sac that is quiet with low levels of traffic. It has a garden with benches for out door dining. There is a large lounge dinning area with flat-screen TV. On the ground floor there are 2 single bedrooms and 1 double bedroom. There is also a ground floor utility room with a toilet and shower, the ground floor bedrooms and shower are great for families. The first floor has 2 single bedrooms and 1 double bedroom, there is also a family bathroom with shower above the bath.
The kitchen is modern and fully equipped to enable meals to be prepared and served for the whole family. The dining table can seat up-to 6 using the benches; or it can be moved into the room and by use of chairs from the bedroom, it is able to seat up-to 8 people.
The house is ideal...
Read more
About the Owner, Beeches H
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jul 2013
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 24 reviews and 8 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #HL81614 by: Holiday Lettings
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garyburch...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very nice home and lots of room. A few reasons why not 5 stars:- 1. Electric hob did not work 2. Light in upstairs hallway would did not go off 3. Smelly freezer on arrival All of the above issues were dealt with in the end. Also electric fans would be a very good idea!

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate it. Apologies for the hob not working, the previous guest had not told us, so we did not know. As soon as we were made aware and realised it was faulty a new one was purchased and installed. The freezer issue was taken up with the cleaners as soon as we were...

More

Report response as inappropriate
4848r
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was our first time at this location. The beach was a little more far away that I imagine, next time will rent a car, but we manage to go around with the local bus (go green!). Viking Bay was just perfect for my little children. The house was fantastic, near to a big supermarket and bus stop, but in a secluded street, really peaceful. We have only a little problem at diner... the table...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed the property. We always take our guests feedback seriously and remedy anything where possible. Our maintenance will check the dishwasher and we will take a look at the dining table/sofa. We hope to see you again next year

More

Report response as inappropriate
100ana100
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fab holiday house plenty of space for everyone. Very clean. Everything you would need. The only cons I would say is the showers and bath are a push button (like at swimming pools) a little annoying,and we stayed the hottest week of the year and because of the layout of the house there was no free flow of air so very hot and stuffy, could of done with a few fans. But overall had a...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured that all feedback is taken seriously and we try to action any points or ideas where possible. Thank you once again and we hope you will join us again next year.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Central Heating
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(2)
  • Dryer
  • Freezer
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Private Yard
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower Rooms (1)
  • Single Beds:(4)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Additional amenities & feature info
The house comfortably accommodates six. Comfy beds and sparkling tiled bathrooms add to your comfort.The spacious nature of the house makes it ideal for families.<BR><BR>The kitchen is fully equipped, and there is a separate utility room with washing machine and tumble drier.<BR>
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 1 night
$189
£150
--
Jun 21, 2017 -
Jul 19, 2017
Peak
7 nights --
$683
£541
Jul 20, 2017 -
Aug 1, 2017
Peak
7 nights --
$1,364
£1,080
Aug 2, 2017 -
Aug 15, 2017
Peak
7 nights --
$1,930
£1,528
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Change over days can be selected when booking on our website to suit your needs. Please check our website for special offers Beeches Holiday Lets. www.beechesholidaylets.co.uk
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: LONDON-MANSTON: 3.1 mi
Railway: BROADSTAIRS: 1.2 mi
Ferry: RAMSGATE: 4.3 mi
By road<BR>Excellent road links with the M20 and M2 motorways close by provide easy links from London and its airports via the M25 orbital motorway. Helpful route planners are:<BR>www.multimap.com<BR>www.theaa.com<BR><BR>National Express runs a national network of coach services. Express coaches run from London Victoria to Margate, Broadstairs, Ramsgate and villages and take approximately 1 hour 30 minutes. <BR>Tel: +44 (0) 870 580 8080<BR>Tel: +44 (0) 870 608 2608 (disabled persons travel helpline)<BR>Textphone: +44 (0) 121 455 0086<BR><BR>If you're travelling from the continent you can drive straight onto the Eurotunnel train at Calais and in just 35 minutes you'll arrive in Folkestone. From Folkestone it is approximatel... more
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.2 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. \n This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$189
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.