We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveler has booked this property

Bella Vista Mariposa - Hot Tub - Amazing Views

Main Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 stars
Very good
33 reviews
Main Balcony
Kitchen looking at Great Room
A Warm Cozy Fire
Front Door looking toward formal dining area
Main Floor Balcony
6 person Marquis Tri-Zone Hot Tub
Main Floor looking out toward balcony
The Yellow Room w/bath
The Yellow Room - Main Floor
The Yellow Room Bath
Upper level hallway
Master Suite - Cal King Bed
Master Bedroom -Opposite view
Master Bath: MAXX - Spa Tub
Master Bath - Looking at walk in shower
Master Bath - Walk in Shower
Upper Level - The Green Room - Queen Bed
The Green Room
The Green Room
Sunset at Bella Vista Mariposa
Upper Level - Shared Bath
A Spectacular View from the Main Floor Balcony
Second Floor Balcony View
Winter 2011
Winter off the Main Balcony
A Side View off the Main Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Yosemite National Park, California
Bella Vista Mariposa is a spacious and beautifully decorated two story hacienda style home with luxurious beds, spa tub and magnificent views from two balconies

Take a trip into Luxury with the woodsy surroundings of "Bella Vista Mariposa", which means beautiful views of Mariposa and/or Butterflies. (We have both) This spacious three story hacienda style home sits atop the Ponderosa Basin on six and a half acres surrounded by some of nature's finest beauty.

Enjoy a family BBQ on the balcony, if you get cool at night there are outdoor heaters for your comfort and a three person swing. The two balconies provide an incredible majestic view of the valley, stars, sunrise and sunsets. The main balcony can accomodate twelve guests on our two six top patio tables. A commercial kitchen will make cooking a breeze. Want a more...
Read more
About the Owner, Joy A
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Listed since : Feb 2011
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 33 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3840747 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4.5 of 5 stars Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
julie B
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a lovely surprise! This was one of many places we stayed during my 50th birthday road trip. My friend Bridie booked this, and as usual an excellent choice! We arrived here after our drive from San Francisco. Slight hiccup on arrival, we arrived just twenty minutes early- check in is at 4 pm. A young man was there doing...

More
Management response:

I am pleased that you had a wonderful time at the home. Thankfully, the home is now repainted; the painters thought they had another day so it was disappointing that the home was not perfect for your arrival. I am happy that they were able to get things up to standard quickly. I thoroughly enjoyed visiting with you and the...

More

Report response as inappropriate
phoebesal...
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had a great stay at the house. Our only complaint is we weren't able to check in right away due to a lot of damage from previous guest who apparently checked out hours late. Felt bad for the owners & crew who were scrambling to get the home ready for us. Couldn't use the kitchen table for 24 hours...

More
Management response:

So glad you had a great time at the house. Thank you for your patience upon your arrival. We were so sad that you had to follow the guest who left the January 18th review. It is a pleasure to host guests like you who leave the home in great shape. We hope that you will stay with us again...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Angela P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This property is very spacious even when full (we were 7 people) and is very well equipped with plenty of kitchenware, towels, bathrooms, seating etc. The property is a little run down (could do with a lick of paint on the outside especially) but was clean and tidy and so perfect for a big get together. The house has a...

More
Management response:

We were saddened that your visit got off to a bumpy start. It is a rare occurrence when the door system has a failure. I am glad that everything else went well and your stay was great. FYI -House and all balconies are set to be re-painted as soon as the winter is over.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(4)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(2)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Telephone
  • Terrace
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
$255
$255
$1,600
Fees
  • Damage insurance: $47 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $110 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
NIGHTLY RATE: includes up to six (6) guestsOptional items:BEER PONG OR ANY ALCOHOLIC GAME NOT ALLOWED!!!!We accept: VISA / MASTERCARD / DISCOVER or eCheck. No paper checks accepted.

WE NO LONGER ALLOW ANY BOOKINGS THROUGH FLIPKEY DUE TO SERVICE.
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$255
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
148 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.