We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Smoky Bear Hideaway

Smoky Bear Hideaway
Very good
16 reviews
Smoky Bear Hideaway
Comfy Sectional Sofa
52' TV in Great Room
River Rock Fireplace (gas)
Full Kitchen
King bed in downstairs bedroom #1
Queen bed in downstairs bedroom #2
Full bath
Full bed in upstairs bedroom
Queen bed in upstairs bedroom
Plenty of Privacy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Cozy, nicely decorated A-frame chalet in Chalet Village, approximately 2 miles from the Parkway in downtown Gatlinburg. River rock gas fireplace, wood floors, 48-inch HDTV, cable and DVD player, private deck with hot tub. This is a secluded mountain getaway with comfort and charm. With two bedrooms and one bath on each level, there's plenty of room for everyone. Equipped with 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 full bed, your family or group can be under one roof and still have their own space. A charcoal grill and picnic table are located on the main deck for outdoor dining.

There is no washer and dryer in this chalet.
Listing #FKN3944133
About the Manager
Oak Leaf Lodging
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (16)

1 - 3 of 16 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Staff very prompt and very helpful. The cabin was showing some wear and looked a little outdated but all in all ok

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded November 21, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write. We will share your comments with the chalet owner. Thank you for booking with us. Oak Leaf Lodging

Reviewed July 28, 2017

The chalet accommodations were nice. There were 5 of us staying and we all had plenty of room. We were able to see the Tram from the chalet going up and down the mountain which was pretty at night when it was lit up. I...More

Thank Barb M
Management response:Responded August 23, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and always try to learn from it. Especially, we are so happy that you and your family had such a wonderful time and saw some of our Smoky Mountain black...More

See more reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

This house was a nice rental. However, the a/c did not work upon our arrival. After several hours. I called the renter and she sent a repair man out. Problem fixed. We saw bear on the hill shortly after our arrival. Next day the bear...More

Thank LRoberson
Management response:Responded July 2, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad we were able to have a technician out to address the ac. Had you mentioned any problem with cleanliness, we would also have addressed that immediately. The chalet is located in the mountains and adjacent to the...More

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (8)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (5)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 11:00 AM
    2 Full baths
    1 King
    1 Full
    2 Queens
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night
Default 2 nights
Jul 8, 2018 -
Aug 11, 2018
Late Summer
2 nights
Aug 30, 2018 -
Sep 3, 2018
Labor /day Holiday
2 nights
Sep 28, 2018 -
Nov 3, 2018
Fall Color
2 nights
View all periods
  • Cleaning fee: $107 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Waiver: $33 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Cleaning Fee and Damage Waiver Fee are additional
Hide Rates
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests