We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

In The Heart of Mammoth Lakes: 1 Bdr/1 Bath Condo

Save
Queen Sleep Sofa
Very good
11 reviews
Queen Sleep Sofa
Cozy Mountain Charm
Kitchen Table Fits up to 6 Guests
Custom Dining Set Made by Local Craftsman
Imported Furniture From Australia / Pillowtop Mattress
Twin Bunks in the Alcove
Swimming Pool at Sunshine Village
Sunshine Village is Located Right Next to Sierra Star Golf Course
The Condos are Arranged in a Park-Like Setting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mammoth Lakes, California
Enjoy a warm, cozy fire and watch Cable TV or your favorite DVD on the 32-inch flat screen TV. The Master Bedroom has a queen bedroom set, the hardwoods of which were imported from Australia. You can also enjoy watching TV in the bedroom on the 20-inch flat screen. Kids just love the twin bunk alcove, with pinecone bedding and stuffed animal companions on both beds. Extra guests can enjoy the new queen sleeper sofa located in the living room. The fully equipped kitchen has been upgraded with tile countertops/flooring and stainless steel appliances. Everything you need is here to fix a family meal or make a quick snack on-the-go.

This charming clean and well-maintained one bedroom/one bath condo is furnished with mountain & pine decor, giving you the comfort & warmth of mountain-style living. Perfect for a family of 4 to...
Read more
About the Owner, Monica P
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Jun 2009
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 84 reviews and 3 properties
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3927021
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Close to stores and mammoth resort. Heater didn't work in the bedroom. The Internet password didn't work. Something happened with my respiratory system. It was hard to breathe in the condo. My throat was so dry when I woke up the first night. There was a humidifier under the sink. Someone must have had the same issue. I had to...

More
Management response:

I am sorry that you were sick during your trip. Mammoth is at an altitude that in the winter, people do get sensitive to the weather. Use of a humidifier during this time of year is commonplace. That is why it is there for your use and convenience. As we discussed, we were not informed of a heater defect during...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Denise V
Hemet, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

On July 23rd I was looking for lodging in Mammoth Lakes. I was attempting to get a quote on this unit (otherwise called an inquiry). My mistake in the situation was that I put through a booking instead of a inquiry. Upon seeing this mistake I immediately contacted the owner to explain that I was only after a quote. At...

More
Management response:

Trip Advisor has a strict cancellation policy. It specifically states that once you book it, it cannot be canceled if it is within a certain time frame before they stay. I understand that they said it was a mistake and that they just wanted an estimate, but they had to go through the steps of putting in the credit card,...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Wes A
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The surrounding amenities are great and the location is excellent. The room was affordable for what you're getting. The only reason it didn't get five stars was because the couches smelled funny. Also, the owner was apparently trying to sell the place and an agent dropped by while we were there - they were really nice but it was a...

More
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
$125
--
$788
$1,300
Nov 8, 2017 -
Dec 14, 2017
New Season 2016
2 nights
$150
--
$819
$1,500
Dec 15, 2017 -
Jan 1, 2018
Holidays
2 nights
$200
-- -- --
Jan 2, 2018 -
Apr 15, 2018
Winter 2017
2 nights
$165
$180
$990
$1,500
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: $85 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Please note that Trip Advisor (Flip-Key) applies a 4% online booking fee. This will be itemized on your quote as a separate charge.

Pet Fee is a flat $50 and pets must be pre-approved by owner.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
Right in the center of town, 2 blocks up from the Mineret Mall, right along the green line shuttle route on Meridian. The cross street is Azmuth Drive.
Access
Car advised
How to get there
Location of Office: Please check in at the Grand Mammoth Resorts Reception Desk (located at 587 Old Mammoth Road) to receive your keys.

From Reno: Travel South on Hwy 395. Go West on Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left.

From Los Angeles: Take the I-5 North to State Route 14 N. Continue on State Route 14 N to Hwy 395 North. Go West at Hwy 203 to Mammoth Lakes. At the first signal, Old Mammoth Road, turn left. Go South on Old Mammoth Road to Chateau Road. Grand Mammoth Resorts is on the left.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3927021
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
14 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.