We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Dreamy Beach Cottage with Breathtaking Views

Beach in front of cottage looking north
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach in front of cottage looking north
Beach directly in front of cottage 4-plex cottage view from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.0 of 5 stars
Very good
21 reviews
Beach in front of cottage looking north
Beach directly in front of cottage
4-plex cottage view from the beach
Living room view toward the beach
Living room view from the patio
Bedroom view toward the living room
Bedroom
Fully equipted kitchen with gas stove, refrigerator, microwave
Bathroom consists of 2 rooms: sink and separate room with WC and tub/shower combinaton.
Cottage lanai (patio)
Cottage lanai (patio)
Cottage lanai (patio)
Looking out to the ocean from the cottage patio
Looking across the lawn to the south from the cottage
Beach path in front of cottage
Children swimming in the water in front of the cottage
Looking south from the beach in front of the cottage
Main high-rise building in the condo complex
Warm crystal clear waters--ideal for swimming
Looking north on beach in front of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hauula, Oahu, Hawaii
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3540681 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
4 of 5 stars Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
speedrace...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2016

Just recently got back. The place has everything you need, including beach chairs and snorkeling gears. Doesn't have air-conditioning but if you don't get too hot easily the ceiling fans will be comfortable enough. we cooked, so having the kitchen was nice. I also hired though Karon a cleaner to come middle of the week to clean and change sheets...

More
Management response:

Thanks for reviewing the cottage, and for recommending me to your friends and co-workers. I hope you will come back again too. I agree with you about the Polynesian Cultural Center-- it is worthwhile visit but very tiring if you do the full day excursion and the dinner luau. Summers are hotter months, but luckily, the cottage is right on...

More

Report response as inappropriate
kpj757
Tampere, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Indeed the property is bit outdated but still bearable. Value for money was OK and easy access to a nice beach makes the place well worth a stay. I got the impression that the owners do not actually read all the messages sent through the Tripadvisor system but use some kind of automated responses at specific states. This made me...

More
Suzanne P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were notified 4 days before our arrival that 2 burners were out on the stove and may not be fixed if parts needed to be ordered. Ok, but the hot water faucet in the bathroom did not work and was so loose, I thought it would fall apart in my hand. Left message with owner, but she never bothered...

More
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you found the bed very comfortable. Our vacation rentals are very popular, because they are priced well and in great beachfront locations, but sometimes we need to repair or replace items and this isn't always easy to do before the next guest arrives. Due to our remote location (Hawaii is most...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Gym
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night
Default 3 nights
$139
$139
Dec 16, 2016 -
Jan 9, 2017
Winter Holiday
1 night
$159
--
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: $100 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$139
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
30 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.