We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SUMMER SPECIALS! Amazing 2 bedroom unit at Maui Banyan!

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
1.0 of 5 stars
Terrible
1 review
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
This two-bedroom condo is simple, and price-friendly to families traveling on a budget. Even at a low price, however, this condo will be clean, comfortable, and convenient to all South Maui has to offer!

With newer appliances, as well as all the necessary cookware and utensils, this condo's kitchen is perfect for travelers who'd rather spend money on snorkeling, sailing or sight-seeing, as opposed to the high prices of dining out. You'll find everything you need to prepare and serve meals during your stay.

Each bed features a comfortable king mattress, each less than 2 years old. These beds are made with fresh, white linens, and will offer you a comfortable place to lay your head at night. Both bedrooms, as well as the living room, were newly carpeted in late 2014, and a new couch was installed at the same time. This sofa-sl...
Read more
About the Manager, Maui Condo And Car
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : May 2011
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 146 reviews and 117 properties
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2113608 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
1 of 5 stars Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Shirley20...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had booked a condo with Maui condo and car at the Astin Maui Banyan last july. We received a phone call from representative stating the condo we had booked was unfortunately slated for complete renovations, would we consider an alternative. We were not at home at the time, and agreed to the change. This was after the representative assured us the condo we
would be in had brand new beds.
We were very displeased. Upon arrival, we found the condo we had agreed to, was dirty. The carpet was stained, walls needed painting, and one of the beds had a mattress that sunk into the bedframe. This condo was sadly in need of a complete renovation. Maui Condo and Car had no other place for us, said we would not get a refund, but did offer to send in a cleaning crew. I feel that should have been done BEFORE we arrived.
We found out that although the condo was at the Astin Maui Banyan, it was not owned or managed by them.
Be very careful about the condos rented from Maui...

More
Management response:

We apologize for the delay in our response, however this review was submitted to resort, not to our company, so we were not able to address your concerns. You were not the only person with a negative experience in this condo during March of 2013, unfortunately. We received similar concerns, and have taken major steps to address the problems, as...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Blender
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Yard
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Jun 1, 2016 -
Aug 31, 2016
3 nights
$160
$160
$1,050
$3,300
Sep 1, 2016 -
Sep 30, 2016
3 nights
$140
$140
$910
$3,900
Oct 1, 2016 -
Oct 31, 2016
3 nights
$160
$160
$1,050
$4,500
Nov 1, 2016 -
Nov 30, 2016
3 nights
$170
$170
$1,120
$4,800
View all periods
Additional Rate and Availability Information
A valid credit card is required for all reservations. Much like a hotel, we keep this information on file for incidentals. To ensure that you are not charged for accidental damages to the condo, like broken dishes or stained sheets, we highly recommend that you consider purchasing a damage protection policy through CSA Travel Insurance. For only $27.08, you can be covered for up to $1500 of reported accidental damages. Damage insurance can be purchased any time up to and including check-in. Travel with peace of mind, knowing that a simple accident won't have a negative impact on your visit to Maui.

VRBO Service Fees are charged to guests who choose to book through the VRBO/HomeAway pages, rather than through the management or owner directly. It comes with 24/7 customer support, the ability for a guest to book instantly, and VRBO's peace of mind guarantee. These benefits do not necessarily supersede protections and support available from the property management company.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
20 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18776259551
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
this property has payment protection