We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

On The Water in Eagle RIver

Save
Terrible
1 review
Dock
Kitchen View 1
Kitchen View 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Originally, a restaurant and general store built in the late 1960’s; this building is literally on the water. The original owners rented houseboats until the chain became developed. Waves literally go under the building and afford you your own private dock as well as a private boat launch right on our property.

The old kitchen has been converted to consume grade appliances, but is still very large for a small cabin. The old dining room is a combination living, dining, and bedroom that can easily accommodate up to six people in dormitory style sleeping arrangement. You share 200 feet of prime frontage with my wife and me. We are close enough to assure a trouble free stay, but far enough away to assure your privacy.

We offer a flat screen TV, cable including HBO, Showtime, & Cinemax, Wi-Fi with up to 50 mps down and 5 mps up speeds....
Read more
About the Owner, Mark W
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 16 days ago
Listed since : Jun 2013
Overall rating: 1.0 / 5.0
Based on 1 review and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2601042
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

gypsy2408
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Worst accommodations I've ever stayed in. One bedroom was actually bedroom/dining room/living room. Out of the two bathrooms, one was outside. Night temperature was around 38 degrees. Only had two small radiators that were not sufficient. Woke up in the morning shivering. The bed was actually a sofa bed which was so dirty that we slept with our clothes on. They had the nerve to ask us to bring our own linens. Thank goodness for that! The only good thing I can say is that the view was great. If the weather is not so good, which it wasn't for us, it would be hard to enjoy the view from inside considering how uncomfortable we were. Will never go back. We feel like we were duped. Listing was very deceptive.

More
Management response:

Sorry you were not happy with the accommodations. We offer guests the ability to bring their own sheets and towels to save money if they choose. Although our home was just a few feet away, you never contacted us or asked us for anything. We do have additional heaters if needed, but usually the radiators are more than sufficient. We...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Highchair
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week Per month
Default 2 nights
$165
$195
$1,195
$3,950
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
We are literally on the water on a chain of twenty-eight lakes in Eagle River, Wisconsin. Waves come under the cabin. You can fish right from the dock in front of the cabin or use our own private launch right on our property for your boat or the rowboat we supply. We offer 200 feet of frontage that is only shared with my wife and me. We are close enough to take care of any needs you have, but far enough away to assure your privacy.
Access
Car recommended
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.0 mi.
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$165
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
46 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.