We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

4 BR Claytor Lake on a quiet cove, sleeps 8

Claytor Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
4 reviews
Claytor Lake
Sunset on Claytor Lake
Island view from dock
Sunset from dock deck
Large dock deck
Swim dock
Dock area from house
Water, dock from hot tub
Back of house from dock
Game room: pool table, ping pong, arcade
Family room / living area
Entryway with fireplace
Kitchen and dining from family room
Dining room
Upstairs Queen bedroom (main level)
Upstairs full bath (main level)
King master bedroom w/ bath
Master bath, incl. stand-up shower
Downstairs Queen bedroom w/ bath
Downstairs bath (shower only)
Downstairs 2 twin BR
Downstairs complete laundry
Boating on Claytor Lake
Claytor Lake State Park Marina
Bass catching on Claytor Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Blacksburg, Virginia
Enjoy a lakefront vacation on a quiet cove at Claytor Lake near Radford, VA. Escape to Claytor Lake and enjoy a large body of water with cool breezes and warm water! Claytor is an uncrowded, peaceful place to while away a week and spend time with family and the great outdoors.This house is perfect for swimming, fishing, boating and all kinds of lake activity! Or relax and lake gaze while sitting out on the huge dock or one of 3 deck levels. Take a break inside with a 9' pool table, ping pong, a full stand-up arcade and dozens of games for the family.

This house is an easy drive from these metropolitan areas: Charlotte, NC - 2 hr. 20 min., Raleigh, NC - 3 hr. 15 min., Richmond, VA - 3 hr. 30 min., Columbia, SC – 3 hr. 45 min., Washington, DC - 4 hr. 20 min., Baltimore, MD - 4 hr. 50 min., Columbus, OH – 5 hr. 15 min., A...
Read more
About the Owner, Bruce M
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 29 days ago
Listed since : Jul 2013
Overall rating: 4.5 / 5.0
Based on 4 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN2321127 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
William J
Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house was not as clean as it could have been, but o k. We were told that a new ice box was going to delivered the next day or so. Well nothing was ever delivered. And there was never enough ice. we found the door would come open by its self. The range did not work for a day and a half. We were told to check the braked box, but not where the...

More
Management response:

Unfortunately we cannot control when Lowes delivers a new refrigerator, the fact that DirecTV shows weather from the closest major metropolitan area (Washington, DC), or whether a circuit breaker in the house trips. If you had only called to ask I would have been happy to let you know where the breaker box is. Also, it is correct that we...

More

Report response as inappropriate
moonqsmom
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just what we were looking for! It is very unassuming from the road- but the gem of this house is the back of the house! What a beautiful space! The teenagers had great fun with the arcade ( we grown ups relived the 80's with a Pac-man tournament!) , and we all enjoyed the sun set from the beautiful deck. The house was close enough to Blacksburg to go in for a...

More
Management response:

So glad you had a great stay at Paradise Found!

More

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

More
Management response:

Glad you enjoyed your stay!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (10)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (8)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Safe
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
$189
$249
$1,299
Dec 22, 2016 -
Jan 2, 2017
Winter Holidays 2016
3 nights
$269
--
$1,299
Jan 3, 2017 -
Mar 31, 2017
Winter 2017
2 nights
$149
$199
$1,049
May 4, 2017 -
May 16, 2017
VT&Rad Grad 2017
3 nights
$399
$399
$1,685
View all periods
Fees
  • Cleaning fee: $130 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car recommended
How to get there
Airport: Roanoke-Blacksburg Regional Airport (ROA): 51.0 mi
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Watersports Nearby.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$149
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
20 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.