We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riley's Creekside Cottage

Save
1930's craftsman home next to the oldest tavern in Texas
Average
8 reviews
1930's craftsman home next to the oldest tavern in Texas
Bedroom #2
Bathroom with Jacuzzi Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Braunfels, Texas
***PLEASE NOTE - RATES ARE BASED ON NUMBER OF PEOPLE AND NUMBER OF NIGHTS.......MUST CALL TO GET AN ACCURATE QUOTE. $80 A NIGHT IS THE STARTING RATE FOR 1 PERSON, 1 NIGHT!!***
Beautiful 1930's Craftsman style cottage next door to the oldest bar in Texas, Riley's Tavern. Situated halfway between Austin and San Antonio, in between San Marcos and New Braunfels. Just minutes away from the San Marcos outlet malls, Gruene shopping district, Schlitterbahn and the all the other New Braunfels area water attractions.

The house has two bedrooms with king sized beds. Two couches that have fold out beds. Two bathrooms; one with a full sized tub and shower and the other with a big jacuzzi tub with towels. Full kitchen with fridge, stove and oven, microwave, blender, coffee pot, some dishes and pans. Dining room table with chairs, Washer...
Read more
About the Owner, Joel H
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 70 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 28 days ago
Listed since : Oct 2011
Overall rating: 3.4 / 5.0
Based on 10 reviews and 2 properties
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3720174
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tommie Mi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We just stayed here with our children. Didnt realize the bar was directly in front. We were worried about it but there were no problems there. The price was also great! It was just a simple, nothing fancy old country house. We would stay again if it wasnt for the fact that the day we left we found rat feces...

More
Pam0656
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Left a day early because this was absolutely horrible. The smell of something dead in the kitchen. Bar next door. Semi trucks not stop as well as trains. We got ZERO sleep. Don't waste your money!!!!!!!

More
Management response:

We disclose the train in our listing. We also mention several times it is next door to Riley's Tavern. We would have been more than willing to refund you your money if you weren't satisfied.

More

Report response as inappropriate
asmith832
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
23
people found this review helpful

My husband and I planed a stay here durning Memorial Day weekend. Unfortunately the place was disgusting!!!! Reminded me of an old couple who lived there and passed away and whoever took over just left everything the way it was. Dusty... Dirty... And very uncomfortable beds/bedding. There was mouse poop in the oven....there was a full bucket of stank water...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Blender
  • Central Heating
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Playground
  • Porch
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
We do allow events such as receptions, birthdays etc.. However we would like prior notification. Also we allow parties next door at Riley's Tavern.
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Showing rates for up to guests.
Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 1 night
$100
$100
$560
Fees
  • Booking deposit: $50 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Pricing based on number of people and is per night (multiply number of nights times the price). 1 person $100, 2 people $100, 3 people $120, 4 people $180, 5 people $200, 6 people $240.There is a $20 pet fee. Children 12 and younger are free.Please call (512) 392-3132 after 1pm CST for reservations and availability. YOU MUST CALL FOR RESERVATIONS, we do not take reservations thru email or this site.
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
One mile west of IH 35 (York Creek Exit 196) in between San Marcos and New Braunfels Texas. Next door to the oldest bar in Texas, Riley's Tavern. Minutes from the Comal and Guadalupe rivers, Canyon Lake and Gruene historical district. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is just a 15 min drive.
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
68 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.