We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Bay Apartments

18 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Sunset Bay is a spacious 1 bedroom apartment situated in Torviscas area of Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife. It is ideally situated close bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes walk to beach at Puerto Colon. The apartment is on second floor and boasts an extra large balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs and has the sun all day. The balcony overlooks the pool area which has a large pool, kids pool, snack bar and pool tables. the APT HAS ENGLISH TV bbc1,2 itv. channel4, this i bedapartment is on the very popular sunsetbay complex which is ideally situated close to all amenities just 5 mins walk to beach at puerto colon.it is suitable for 2 upto 4 persons.this spacious apt is well equipt having a comfy sofa and a sofa bed in the lounge.,there is also table and seating for 4 persons there...Sunset Bay is a spacious 1 bedroom apartment situated in Torviscas area of Playa De Las Americas, Tenerife. It is ideally situated close bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes walk to beach at Puerto Colon. The apartment is on second floor and boasts an extra large balcony with sunbeds, table and chairs and has the sun all day. The balcony overlooks the pool area which has a large pool, kids pool, snack bar and pool tables. the APT HAS ENGLISH TV bbc1,2 itv. channel4, this i bedapartment is on the very popular sunsetbay complex which is ideally situated close to all amenities just 5 mins walk to beach at puerto colon.it is suitable for 2 upto 4 persons.this spacious apt is well equipt having a comfy sofa and a sofa bed in the lounge.,there is also table and seating for 4 persons there.large flatscreen tv with main english channels.wifi is available on the complex but chargeable.there is a seperate fully fitted kitchen with oven,new ceramic hob ,micoeave ,toaster ,kettle.there is fridge freezer and new washing machine also.there is double bed and furniture in bedroom.bath,wc.vanity unit in bathroom.the blacony is massive ,oc verlooks pool area ,sunbeds ,table and chairs ,sun all day,pleasant views of the mountains also.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
The O
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2008
Write a reviewReviews (18)

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Reviewed September 14, 2017

More

Date of stay: August 2017
700lynn, VR Owner at Sunset Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

More

Reviewed August 13, 2017

We hired this apartment due to the fact we new the location of sunset bay and it being very central to the restaurants and shops etc, as we have visited many times before. However we were very disappointed with our stay because the apartment had...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank V1366WEsharons
Management response:Responded October 23, 2017

i leave notice in the apartment for my guests saying in the event of any issues with the apartment or any issues regarding cleaning to contact me within 2 4 hours of their arrival.i was only contacted regarding a 2 nd fan ,there was no...More

See more reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment, and had the sun on the extensive balcony all day long. I enjoyed every minite, there are numerous local bars and resturants in the close vicinity to the apartment. The owner also responded immeadiatly to any questions we...More

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank trevitt
Management response:Responded June 25, 2017

Thank you so much for taking time to review my property .i am so happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcolme you back any time .kind regards lynn.

Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

This could be so much better and I wouldn't mind paying bit extra if place was done up. Whilst there parasol base broke we contacted provider but only given a beach parasol which was of no use as no where to put spike into. We...More

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank osanjo
Management response:Responded July 1, 2017

I was contacted by sandra initially asking me if i could give her a refund because the apartment above me was having refurbishment.i explained i was not notified of any work to be taking place which is true i was not i am not in...More

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Nottingham, United Kingdom
126
Reviewed December 7, 2016

More

Date of stay: November 2016
Management response:Responded December 8, 2016

More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Kid Friendly: Yes
Stove
DVD Player
Suitable For Children Under 5
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Refrigerator
Washer
Safe
Dryer
Towels Provided
Freezer
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
A Winter Sun Getaway
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Water Park Nearby
TV
Good Nightlife
Microwave
Balcony
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Horse Riding Nearby
Kettle
Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
Children's Pool
Watersports Nearby
Terrace
Toaster
Additional amenities & feature info
The apartment has a large lounge with comfortable furniture, english T.V, and a separate fitted kitchen with full oven, microwave, fridge freezer and washing machine. The bathroom has a bath, shower and vanity unit, the bedroom has a double bed and the lounge area has a fold out double sofa bed.
See more amenities
Is this vacation rental large?YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighborhood
Playa de Las Americas is a lively, bustling resort with many shops, restaurants, bars, shops and nightclubs. There are several beaches, the closest ones are at Puerto colon and Fanabe which have activities such as water sports, boat trip and para sailing. Guests can take part in all manner of watersports to get the adrenaline rushing or if you would prefer then you can just relax and soak up the sun on the beach!
How to get there
The cheapest flights are with flymonrach.com, thomsonfly.com and xl.com. Tenerfife south is the nearest airpot and takes roughly 15 minutes in a taxi or hire car to get to Sunset Bay apartment. From the airport, follow sign for TF1 Los Cristianos. Take exit 30 marked Torviscas/Playa Fañabe. Turn right and right again, crossing over the motorway. Carry straight on passing hotel Torviscas Playa on the right. Take the next left turn (calle Antonio Navarro) and Sunset Bay is 500m up the road on the left hand side.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Still can't find what you're looking for?
More Beach destinations:
More Family destinations:
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL22249183