We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ski in/out Chalet in Belle Plagne, Macot-La-Plagne

Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
43 reviews
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, From the piste
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge-Dining Area
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bedrooms
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Bathroom
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Lounge Window
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 1
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 2
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Balcony View 3
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Hot-Tub
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Pool
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Floorplan
Chalet Chardon Belle Plagne, Plan of Village
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Macot-la-Plagne, Aime, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes
Please note: rates are per person per week sharing a room and include half-board catering for 6 of the 7 nights.

Chalet Chardon is a large Chalet-style apartment offering quality catering and comfortable accommodation in a superb location at high-altitude - it combines a host of advantages for your next ski trip.

It is all about convenience. Located right on the piste at a high altitude of 2050m, put your skis on and go - at any time of the season. Start the day with no buses, no lifts, no queues, just skiing! A central location means that skiing down to the next village provides a choice of 4 lifts to take you to 4 different ski areas – Belle Plagne is probably the best village to take advantage of what the huge Paradiski area has to offer (425kms of pistes incl. 2x Glaciers).

The village is also convenient - with the centre onl...
Read more
About the Owner, Phil M
Languages spoken: English, French
Response Rate: 65 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 22 days ago
Listed since : Aug 2011
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 43 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3742905
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rboth43
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Myself and 12 others stayed in Smitten by Snows chalet for one week! We could not have asked for a better week! The lcoation was perfect - we were able to ski in and out. The slopes were great. The apartment was fantastic and very easy to find. It had great facilities - includiing swimming pool and hot tube. The service we received was fantastic. The food was unbelieveable and coming back from skiing to...

More
Management response:

Hello Sarah, many thanks for your positive remarks. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was a success.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Simon W
Ashington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We travelled with friends & family including young children with a mix of abilities including some first timers, so Belle Plagne was chosen for it's ample blue runs for the novices & easy access to the rest of the resort for those more adventurous, the resort doesn't disappoint with plenty for everybody & whilst being a purpose built resort it has the charm of a more traditional farming village with the bonus of altitude so...

More
Management response:

Hello Simon. Your observations on our 'apartment style chalet' are very welcome. I believe some potential guests may dismiss the accommodation on the basis that it isn't a stand-alone, 'traditional Chalet'. However - as I believe you have experienced - there are many advantages that make it a very good choice for a ski holiday. It appears to have worked...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Jo F
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is the fourth time we have stayed with Smitten by Snow, and once again we weren't disappointed. As ever the food and service was first class; originally when we stayed the food was prepared by the proprietors, Phil & Clare, however on this occasion the chalet hosts were new to us but Alice & Jordan did not disappoint. The quality and variety of dishes was fantastic and did not follow the often used standard...

More
Management response:

Hello Jo. Clair and I have fond memories of your visits in the past and always enjoyed the atmosphere created by your group. Great to see you all again, and happy to hear that - in your opinion - our standards are still being maintained; thank you for your remarks.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Books
  • Central Heating
  • Dining Seats (22)
  • DVD Player
  • En Suite Rooms (7)
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (16)
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Satellite TV
  • Sauna
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Single Beds:(14)
  • Stereo System
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$609
£500
Jan 13, 2017 -
Jan 20, 2017
2nd week in Jan, book 7xnights, first Fri free, Fri-Sat
7 nights
$425
£349
Jan 21, 2017 -
Jan 27, 2017
3rd week in Jan, all weeks now Sat-Sat
7 nights
$462
£379
Jan 28, 2017 -
Feb 3, 2017
3rd week in Jan, all weeks now Sat-Sat
7 nights
$518
£425
View all periods
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Prices are Per Person Per Week in £gbp, sharing an ensuite room. Payments in Euros can be made.
Includes:
• Twin en-suite rooms, most with balconies. Towels Provided
• Pre-Dinner Drinks
• 3 courses of carefully prepared meals, plus cheeseboard (2 courses for Children having an earlier sitting). Wine / soft drinks included.
• Breakfast with a selection of bacon and eggs, fruit juices, yogurts, fruit, cereals, bread, croissants, jams. Tea, coffee hot Chocolate.
• Afternoon Tea with homemade cake, biscuits or scones; bread and jams. Tea, coffee, Hot Chocolate, cordials.
• Meals provided for all days of the stay bar one (staff have one day off, self-service breakfast provided).

Tourist Tax for Adults over 18years old- 2.48 Euros pp pn will be added to Balance
Hide Rates
Map
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$425
/ Week
Make Inquiry
142 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.