We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Pioneers Point

Save
Exterior
Very good
17 reviews
Exterior
PP Front Deck
PP Mtn View 0
PP Lvrm
PP Lvrm 2
PP Kitchen
PP King Master
PP Bathroom
PP Shower
PP Laundry
PP Hot Tub
PP Hot Tub view
PP Mtn View 2
PP Snow View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom , 1 Bathroom , Sleeps 4
Townsend, Tennessee
Contact Manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2233815
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in November 2017

More
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at Pioneers Point. We are very thankful for smoke alarms but one going off in the middle of the night is not good. I'm sorry for this interruption. We did get it down and actually replaced it.

More

Report response as inappropriate
Ned Todd...
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

you folks really need to call me about the situations I ran into with this place. They booked my cabin to others and were very insulting before realizing they had failed to check their TripAdvisor file. Offered me 100 dollars, I guess this was hush money but of course they will never pay the money! Ya'll might want to rethink...

More
Management response:

I am really sorry that you felt insulted. It took about 30 seconds to figure out that our company had made a mistake. Yes, I, Cathy called you and apologized and offered you a much more expensive cabin with an exceptional mountain view for no additional cost and a $100 refund for your inconvenience. I was never rude or insulting....

More

Report response as inappropriate
Sarah W
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was our second visit back to Pioneer's Point because we absolutely love it! So close to the Park, but not caught up in all that tourist-y stuff. The cabin is pretty well stocked as far as kitchen supplies go. We cooked every night, however they only give a small amount of dishwasher soap so if you're planning on staying...

More
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us Sarah!! It sounds like you guys did all of the things that make Townsend and the Great Smoky Mountains so wonderful! Please let us know if you would like to return. We do offer a return customer discount on our website!!

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Full Baths (1)
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Iron
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    1 Full bath
Bedrooms
    1 King
    1 Sofa
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Default 2 nights
$110
--
$660
Nov 20, 2017 -
Nov 25, 2017
Thanksgiving
4 nights
$125
$125
$750
Nov 26, 2017 -
Dec 20, 2017
Off Season
2 nights
$99
--
$594
Dec 21, 2017 -
Jan 1, 2018
Christmas Season
3 nights
$110
--
$660
View all periods
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: $100 / stay - Deposit
  • Reservation Fee: $35 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2233815
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
26 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.