We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Myrtle Beach Fun! 3-BR home in Oceanfront Resort with Pools, WiFi, Private Yard

Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Our newly remodeled and updated 3 bedroom private home with enclosed yard is located in Oceanside Village in Surfside Beach, a 175 acre beachfront resort at the south end of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. The resort includes 24-hour security and family-friendly features, including a private beach area with restrooms , 3 regular pools (one heated indoor), 3 kiddie pools (including a splash waterpark), hot tub, playground, recreation area, fishing lakes, library, fitness center, beachfront restaurant, and more!

Oceanside Village at Surfside Beach is the ideal vacation place for families - on the beach and close to all the activities that Myrtle Beach offers, yet away from all the noise, traffic and late-night partying of downtown Myrtle Beach.

Our vacation home is centrally located in this beachfront resort - about 300 yards from th...
Read more
Listing #FKN2591298
About the Owner
Harriet L. Oster I
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:85%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:May 2011
Reviews from our community
Write a ReviewReviews (13)

1 - 3 of 13 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2018

There was no cable and with kids staying as well that is miserable for everyone. The wifi was weak and the kids couldn't play the xbox like they wanted to while we were there. There was no gate key in the kitchen drawer so we...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank 208lorap
Storyteller398842, VR Owner at Myrtle Beach Fun! 3-BR home in Oceanfront Resort with Pools, WiFi, Private Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ronnie, DEPOSIT RETURN: As I indicated to you four times via email, TripAdvisor handles the rental process for us, as well as refunding your deposit. TripAdvisor has assured us that they refunded your deposit to your credit card one week after your vacation. GATE KEY:...More

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Very dirty on the outside, lots of undisclosed fees such as: the ad is misleading about the golf cart...you have to pay them separately for that (even though the neighborhood manager says homeowners are not allowed to do that), there are tv’s in the house...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank heatherfrost_1969
Storyteller398842, VR Owner at Myrtle Beach Fun! 3-BR home in Oceanfront Resort with Pools, WiFi, Private Yard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Heather, I'm very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay in our home. The below information is to clarify to any people reading your review: With but a few exceptions, all of our other reviews have been good. DIRTY ON THE OUTSIDE - Trash...More

See more reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We had a great time . The house was clean and the pools were wonderful. We took five of our grandchildren and really enjoyed our time together. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Ronnie M
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Bunk Beds:(1)
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Children's Pool
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping Included
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Playground
  • Private Yard
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Indoor Pool
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
  • Shared Outdoor Pool (Unheated)
  • Shared Tennis Court
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Swingset
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    Check in: 3:00 PM
    Check out: 10:00 AM
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    1 Sofa
    1 Bunk
    1 Full
    1 Queen
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per week
Default 7 nights
$1,190
Please note: rates may have been converted from the original local currency to U.S. Dollars and are approximate rates that may change due to exchange rate fluctuation. Please contact the manager to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.
Fees
  • Cleaning Fee: $165 / stay - Fee
  • Damage Deposit: $200 / stay - Deposit
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
LOCATION - Oceanside Village is located between Surfside Beach and Garden City Beach on the south end of Myrtle Beach. Proudly called 'The Family Beach', Surfside Beach as well as Garden City Beach are thriving vacation destinations with more than 5 miles of pristine white sandy beaches. Within that stretch of beach lies 'Oceanside Village' and our very own private beachfront parking lot and access to the beach exclusively provided to our homeowners and guests.

SECURITY - 24-hour gated and patrolled security provides 'peace of mind' to our homeowners and guests.

AMENITIES - There are so many fun things to do in and around the resort that you’ll never want to leave. Our Community Center is home to all sorts of entertainment within the Village, such as parties,...
more
Access
Car not needed
How to get there
Airport: MYB: 3.1 mi
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby, Watersports Nearby, Nearest Beach: 0.1 mi.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2591298
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply