We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

206 Palmetto Blvd - "Sea Oats"

Save
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edisto Island, South Carolina
4BR / 2BA (2Q, 2D, 2S) -sleeps 10 - Classic older beach front cottage with a beachside deck for enjoying the sound of the waves and ocean views. The house still has the original pine panels on the walls and ceilings. The central area of this home is the kitchen, dining, living combination. The living area is surrounded by windows so you have outstanding views of the beach and ocean. The bedrooms are on either side of the house. Also each side has a halll bath, both with tub/shower combinations. The 2 beach side bedrooms each have a queen size bed and a TV. The two street side bedrooms each have a double and one twin bed. All bedrooms have TV's. Come enjoy Edisto in this cozy "right on the beach" cottage. Just a short walk to the stores and resturants in the 100 blocks. Also the State Park beach is just a block away. Pe... Read more
About the Manager, Edisto Sales and Rentals Realty LLC
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 75 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Jun 2010
Overall rating: 3.6 / 5.0
Based on 226 reviews and 312 properties
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2205126
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
2.5 of 5 bubbles Poor - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dee_colum...
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family booked this rental at summer rates because we wanted a beachfront location this year. The house was small but we expected that from the pictures online. It is a very simple house with the original paneling and had an older feel. It could have been fixed up slightly with even a few accessories but there were no pictures...

More
Management response:

We value our customers feedback, positive and negative. With so many people traveling and staying in hotels and motels, a break out of bed bugs is something none of us can be prepared for. We were sorry that getting you settled took until we opened the office Sunday. We contacted the owner and he immediately took action with pest control,...

More

Report response as inappropriate
maclickR7...
Rushville, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife, Granddaughter and one of her friends arrived on 7/23/16. The house is in a beautiful location and was close enough to the water with spectacular views. My wife said that she felt like she needed to clean as the base boards door jams, etc., were dirty. We had a window blind on the bedroom window on the beach...

More
Management response:

We value our customer's feedback, positive and negative. Thank you for your review. Please know we appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

More

Report response as inappropriate
madams716
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This house is in a great location and has a really nice deck with beautiful ocean front views. The ocean is literally steps away from the back door. The living room while small also has great ocean views. Unlike other reviewers, we did not find any live Palmetto bugs (a southern brand of roaches which usually live outside), but we...

More
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent Edisto Beach vacation. This is the time of the year when the homes are getting spring cleaned...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • TV
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 3 nights
$241
$1,450
May 12, 2017 -
May 25, 2017
Default
3 nights
$315
$1,895
May 26, 2017 -
Jun 8, 2017
Default
3 nights
$465
$2,795
Jun 9, 2017 -
Aug 10, 2017
Default
3 nights
$582
$3,495
View all periods
Hide Rates
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$241
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
18 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
18886801216
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.