We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GUNNADO

47 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
2 guests
Minimum stay varies
Condo/Apartment
Gunnado is a luxurious one bedroomed self catering apartment, alongside the owners property nestled in Gover valley in St.Austell, Cornwall. It has wonderful rolling countryside views from the bedroom and lounge windows and you can enjoy a relaxing drink on the decking outside the property that enjoys full views too. It is a quiet peaceful location and yet only a mile from the town of St.Austell, where there are many restaurants, pubs, local cinema etc. Mevagissey is only 5 miles away and is a quaint fishing village with many seafood restuarants and unique shops. Charlestown is a small harbour appoximatley 3 miles away and is renowned for the Tall ships. Fowey is another fishing village 7 miles away that is very charming and traditionally Cornish, why not take a small boat trip from ...Gunnado is a luxurious one bedroomed self catering apartment, alongside the owners property nestled in Gover valley in St.Austell, Cornwall. It has wonderful rolling countryside views from the bedroom and lounge windows and you can enjoy a relaxing drink on the decking outside the property that enjoys full views too. It is a quiet peaceful location and yet only a mile from the town of St.Austell, where there are many restaurants, pubs, local cinema etc. Mevagissey is only 5 miles away and is a quaint fishing village with many seafood restuarants and unique shops. Charlestown is a small harbour appoximatley 3 miles away and is renowned for the Tall ships. Fowey is another fishing village 7 miles away that is very charming and traditionally Cornish, why not take a small boat trip from there across to Polruan and have lunch in one of the local pubs. There is the world famous Eden Project 4 miles away where you can easily spend a full day to discover all it has to offer. Locally there are many different beaches and coves to discover. For the more active travellers there are many cycle paths and costal paths for avid walkers, hikers and ramblers.More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Catherine L
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:December 2014
Interaction with guests
We leave you with complete privacy, you have own entrance and patio area. However we are around if needed.
Write a reviewReviews (47)

1 - 5 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2019

Great location for exploring Cornwall , and the apartment is why we keep going back !! Not forgetting Cath and Rob who are so friendly and welcoming , that we have already booked up for next year .Beautiful view from your own decking of woods...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank arsenal34
tootusCornwall, VR Owner at GUNNADO, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Thank you for your fantastic review. We love to see you every year and I am thrilled you still enjoy your experience with us. Meeting people like you makes us love what we do. Can't wait to host you again next year.

Reviewed July 13, 2019

We’ve just returned from our second stay at Gunnado and once again we were not disappointed. The apartment is spotless and a lovely ‘home from home’ feeling. Rob and Cath are so welcoming and helpful and gave us lots of ideas of places to visit,...More

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Janette501968
tootusCornwall, VR Owner at GUNNADO, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We have absolutely loved having you stay at GUNNADO again. We were thrilled that you found Nanjizal a little kept secret in Cornwall. We thank you for leaving the apartment in immaculate condition, we were wondering whether...More

See more reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We stayed at Gunnado this week.What a lovely meticulously clean beautifully furnished apartment with everything you can possible need from milk in the fridge to tea or coffee and condiments available and lovely fresh flowers on the dining room table . A gorgeous view, fabulous...More

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Ali H
tootusCornwall, VR Owner at GUNNADO, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Thank you so much for your amazing review. We loved having you stay at GUNNADO. Thank you for leaving the apartment in immaculate condition. We welcome you back anytime. It was a pleasure to host you.

Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We only made the decision to book the day before we arrived but still received fantastic communication from the hosts who were on a flight back from Malta!! Lovely welcome from Catherine and Rob. Thankyou for the fresh milk in the fridge and all the...More

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank Nicola M
tootusCornwall, VR Owner at GUNNADO, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Thank you for such an awesome review. We loved meeting you both and your lovely dogs Tillie and Treacle. Always, always welcome anytime

Reviewed March 5, 2019

Really stylish really clean spacious excellent value for money .. What more can I say ? Catherine was an excellent host. The place is one of the best places I have booked through Airbnb . Very near to the Eden project and lost gardens of...More

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank 585cathyp
tootusCornwall, VR Owner at GUNNADO, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and I do hope you return to GUNNADO on your next visit to Cornwall. It would be lovely to see you again.

Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Ask
DVD Player
Refrigerator
Highchair
Outdoor Dining Area
Towels Provided
Private Yard
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Cycling Trips
Hairdryer
TV
Parking
Rural/Countryside Retreats
Linens Provided
Horse Riding Nearby
Internet Access
Toaster
Stove
Grill
Short Term Rentals (4 Days Or Fewer)
Fishing Nearby
Long Term Rentals (Over 1 Month)
Alarm Clock
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Freezer
Iron
Beach Or Lakeside Relaxation
Hiking Trips
Good Nightlife
Microwave
Balcony
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Terrace
Patio
Deck
See more amenities
Would you recommend this rental to someone who plans to do many outdoor activities during their trip?YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
How to get there
If coming by car from the North, follow A30.
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive, Horse Riding Nearby, Nearest Beach: 1.9 mi
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2225558826