We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dog-friendly, peaceful riverfront escape near the ocean

3.0 of 5 bubbles
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Seaside, Oregon
At this unique Seaside vacation home you can get back to nature and away from it all, but keep the beach within easy reach! This peaceful riverside retreat sits on one acre of beautiful Coast Range wilderness, just under seven miles southeast of the well-known coastal town of Seaside. It's also equal distance to Cannon Beach, another popular Oregon beach town. With a stay here, you'll have your pick of easy ocean destinations.
Enjoy your touristy time in town and then return to your own private slice of the paradise, right on the Necanicum River, where fishing is at its best. Bring your dog with you or simply watch for the elk and deer that often graze in the adjacent meadow.
This artistic roundhouse has been completely remodeled and the woodworking was completed by a local artisan. The furnishings are cozy and well-chosen, and th...
Read more
About the Manager, Vacasa
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Mar 2013
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 477 reviews and 689 properties
Contact Manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2454972 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
3 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
141julie4...
Mead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this beautiful home for 2 nights with my husband, my sister and her husband. We were supposed to be there for 6 nights but left early when on the second morning I woke up with about 200 bug bites. A search revealed bedbugs! We immediately called and had the property manager come out to see what we had found and to request a refund since obviously couldn't stay there. He made a call and told us we a credit would be applied to our credit card immediately. The next day I received an e-mail from Vacasa confirming my cancelation and stating that $1200 had been refunded to my card...@
$200 less than what I paid! Not happy about that especially since we had to throw away our luggage, spend all day washing clothes and trying not to spread them. The itching from the bites keep me from sleeping and nothing seems to help. Vacation was ruined and I will be paranoid and worried for a long time hoping none of us brought any bugs home with us. Only time will tell. Don't stay at this...

More
Management response:

Vacasa is very sorry that your vacation was cut short due to bedbugs in this home. We take these cases very seriously. This home was professionally treated upon your departure and is now free of any bedbugs. Vacasa did provide a full refund in this matter.

More

Report response as inappropriate
TangierJo...
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This house is close to town and attractions. The deck and walkway offer a convenient view of the river. Both the inside and outside of the house are well maintained and fully equipped. Its also on a desirable fishing location. Games and TVs and appliances are good quality. I would recommend it to friends wanting to stay in the area.

More
Amenities
  • Dishwasher
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Waterfront
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Dec 10, 2016 -
Dec 11, 2016
2 nights
$95
$115
$725
Dec 12, 2016 -
Dec 13, 2016
2 nights
$70
$70
$490
Dec 14, 2016 -
Dec 16, 2016
2 nights
$95
$155
$845
Dec 17, 2016 -
Dec 19, 2016
2 nights
$115
$155
$925
View all periods
Fees
  • Booking Fee: $89 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning Fee: $105 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
How will the owner contact me?
This owner may contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your personal email, or phone.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
For this property, you may use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox; the owner may also offer other payment options. \n You must pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox if you want to be covered by our Payment Protection. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you pay online via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox, your payment will be covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$70
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
this property has payment protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.