We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanfront, oceanview cabin - whale-watch from the huge deck

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
3.5 of 5 stars
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Plan your next Oregon Coast vacation in this two-bedroom cottage on Depoe Bay offering fantastic views, retro charm, and cozy amenities for six lucky guests (four adults). The cozy hideaway is ideal for small families or traveling couples!
The single-level home is located right on Private Cove! Watch the waves crash into the shore or head to a nearby beach for beachcombing and flying kites. Hike to Fogarty Creek State Recreation Area one mile away for beach access and to explore the tide pools, or walk downtown for quaint coastal boutiques, art galleries, and seafood restaurants!
The living room is 60s inspired with hardwood floors and a wood stove. Relax by the fire or watch a flick on the flatscreen cable TV or DVD player. WiFi will allow you to stream movies on multiple devices! Host a seafood feast in the fully stocked kitchen and gat...
Read more
About the Manager, Vacasa
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Listed since : Mar 2013
Overall rating: 3.9 / 5.0
Based on 386 reviews and 661 properties
Contact Manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2454930 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 stars
3.5 of 5 stars Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melissa C
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
8
people found this review helpful

This house is 10 feet off the highway so it is super noisy. We arrived to find the house musty smelling and stuffy. We searched for windows to open. No screens for most of the windows. No screen doors either. One window the in the bedroom had a screen but it was in poor repair. The pictures were definitely staged well, the house did not live up to my expectations and I was extremely disappointed with it. Most of the outlets that we tried did not work including one left of the sink. There was one by the dining room table that also didn't work. The amenities were lacking and there wasn't a place to put toiletries by the claw foot bathtub in the 2nd bedroom. The wireless didn't work and the cable was more analog than digital.

More
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to see that you were not happier with your accommodations. We will ask the owner about providing screens,and the Property Manager will address your other concerns as he is able. This house has beautiful views, and if you have a larger group you can also rent the cottage right...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Christi B
Taylorsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exactly as shown on the website pics, including the awesome views. It's on a busier street than we expected (the main street through town), but that makes it just a very short walk down the street to the restaurants, pubs and shopping. The house is older, but has wifi, cable, dishwasher, and all modern amenities. Loved the wood-burning fire stove, especially during storms. The backyard deck had stunning views of the Pacific crashing over rocks, and the cove to the right. Will definitely stay here again next time we're in the area.

More
Amenities
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Microwave
  • Parking
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Waterfront
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    No
  • Smoking Allowed:
    No
  • Kid Friendly:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Jul 12, 2016 -
Jul 31, 2016
2 nights
$165
$215
$1,305
Aug 1, 2016 -
Aug 5, 2016
2 nights
$170
$220
$1,340
Aug 6, 2016 -
Aug 7, 2016
2 nights
$165
$220
$1,320
Aug 8, 2016 -
Aug 28, 2016
2 nights
$165
$215
$1,305
View all periods
Hide Rates
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
562 travelers
viewed this property in the past week