We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aunt Jane's Yellow House downtown Put in Bay lodging in the Heart of the Action!

4 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
4 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
16 guests
2 nights minimum
Rental Home
1/2 block from Down Town! Walk to the village bars, restaurants, pools, shops and docks - and back! Aunt Jane's Yellow House has five sleeping areas, one and a half bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a living room and a dining area. Stay in the center of it all, and save on cab rides! Full Kitchen includes refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, pots, pans, dishes and tableware. There is a grocery store on the island. Bring your own food, towels, pillow cases and queen-sized sheets. Pillows, blankets and comforters are provided. More info available at tree won oh ate oh oh tree nines to too. We will try to meet or beat the rate of comparable housing. Great for couples, families, friends and special events. Bachelor and bachelorette parties and family reunio...1/2 block from Down Town! Walk to the village bars, restaurants, pools, shops and docks - and back! Aunt Jane's Yellow House has five sleeping areas, one and a half bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen, a living room and a dining area. Stay in the center of it all, and save on cab rides! Full Kitchen includes refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster oven, pots, pans, dishes and tableware. There is a grocery store on the island. Bring your own food, towels, pillow cases and queen-sized sheets. Pillows, blankets and comforters are provided. More info available at tree won oh ate oh oh tree nines to too. We will try to meet or beat the rate of comparable housing. Great for couples, families, friends and special events. Bachelor and bachelorette parties and family reunions are welcome! Enjoy being with your whole group in one place, having your own yard to share and play in, and a porch to watch all the action go by. Bring your own alcohol and save. Slash hundreds off hotel room prices, food and drink costs, and NO CAB RIDES back and forth across the island! Eat better for less by cooking meals at the house, or enjoy any of Put-in-Bay's fine bars and restaurants - most within a two-minute walk!More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Jane McAllister and J
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a day
Listed Since:February 2017
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Location, location, location is what I can say about this house. Perfect for our 15 person 40th birthday party group. Yes the house is outdated but very clean. Like renting a up-north cottage which is what we expected. Plenty of room for hanging out as...More

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Lissa99
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at one of aunt Jane's house's for a friend's bachelor party. She was an amazing and very friendly person. She help with any of our needs and actually upgraded us to a bigger and better house freegan of charge! I'd highly recommend booking...More

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Brian S
See more reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

We had a blast. We had a big crew of 15 guys. The house was perfect for us. There was plenty of places to sleep and it was right around where we wanted to be. It was walking distance to everything. The owner and her...More

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank amedeojohn
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Unfortunately, the owner arbitrarily retained our security deposit. She alleged we were over capacity, treating the security deposit as liquidated damages for any perceived 'breach of lease' (her words), rather than protection against damage. I suspect retained deposits are a second source of income for...More

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank AndrewB8433
Management response:Responded August 18, 2017

Rest assured we do not view Security Deposits as a way to obtain extra income. As our rental contracts indicate, we will deduct Deposit funds only for specific things such as reimbursement for damage, breaking house rules, creating unsafe conditions, bringing extra unauthorized guests over...More

Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Stove
DVD Player
Grill
Suitable For Children Under 5
Fishing Nearby
Shared Outdoor Pool (Heated)
Refrigerator
Safe
Air Conditioning
Freezer
Private Yard
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Iron
TV
Parking
Microwave
Playground
Wi-Fi
Kettle
Internet Access
Watersports Nearby
Toaster
Swingset
Patio
Deck
See more amenities
Does this vacation rental have a fenced-in yard?YesNoUnsure
Availability
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2020
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
About the neighborhood
Walk to any of Put in Bay's famous restaraunts, bars, swimming pools, nightclubs, and other major attractions! We're just steps from the Monument, the docks and the public beach!
Getting around
You can rent a golf cart from our friends just around the corner, or take cabs to visit farther flung and hidden corners of the island. A valid drivers license is required, and all vehicles including golf carts and mopeds must have current registration. Vehicle codes including DUI are strictly enforced even for golf carts, and parking may be limited on popular weekends like Christmas in July. On busy dates, you must be in line by particular times set by the ferry company to get a vehicle on or off the island. Contact Jet Express or Miller Ferry for more information about getting to the island.
More
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2228611395