We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weasels Way, Towcester, Northamptonshire.

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Sign in now
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Policies
Overview
4 bedrooms
3 bathrooms
8 guests
3 nights minimum
Cottage
Weasels Way is a converted 4 bedroom cottage which was formally part of the old stables and contained the tack room. This very spacious and light cottage could comfortably house one or two families. With feature full length windows and bi-folding doors along the full length of one side of Weasels Way, this cottage offers a bright and open space in the open plan living/dining area. The bi-folding doors look, and open, out onto one of the pretty courtyards, where you can relax on the patio and use the BBQ. The living/dining room also benefits from a focal fireplace which you can enjoy from the large comfortable leather sofas and chairs. There is a dining table that seats eight people and the large fully equipped kitchen is fitted with an electric cooker, induction hob, microwave, fridge & d...Weasels Way is a converted 4 bedroom cottage which was formally part of the old stables and contained the tack room. This very spacious and light cottage could comfortably house one or two families. With feature full length windows and bi-folding doors along the full length of one side of Weasels Way, this cottage offers a bright and open space in the open plan living/dining area. The bi-folding doors look, and open, out onto one of the pretty courtyards, where you can relax on the patio and use the BBQ. The living/dining room also benefits from a focal fireplace which you can enjoy from the large comfortable leather sofas and chairs. There is a dining table that seats eight people and the large fully equipped kitchen is fitted with an electric cooker, induction hob, microwave, fridge & dishwasher. The master bedroom has a king size bed with a comfortable pocket sprung mattress and open plan ensuite bath area. The other three bedrooms are twins, with one also having an en suite, and there is also a bathroom with a shower. Each cottage benefits from underfloor heating, flat screen TV’s, bluetooth sound system, and free WIFI. You will also find a guide book in your cottage with helpful information for your stay and recommendations for things to see and do in the area. The site has a large laundry room where washing facilities are available. Well behaved pets are welcome. A small pet service fee of £20 per pet is requested, with a maximum of 2. Please read our terms and conditions regarding pets.More
House Rules
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Check in after 3pm, Check out by 10am Please notify if bringing pets as small pet service fee of £20 per pet per stay is required and is payable prior to arrival. Maximum of two dogs.
Bathrooms
1 Shower, 2 Attached (ensuite)
Show more
About the Manager
Victoria Taylor - Sara Oliver (Property Manager Victoria Taylor )
Languages spoken:English
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:May 2014
Interaction with guests
The cottages are self catering and you will be provided with access codes for the main gate and to the key safe to gain entry to your cottage. Although there is not a reception on site we provide you with contact details, should you require any support during your stay.
Contribute
Reviews (13)
Tracey C
Tracey C
Not the best start on arrival, as codes to main gate & property keysafe were printed wrong in our most recent info. Fortunately the gamekeeper was about to help with access. Weasles Way accommodation - beautiful, clean, spacious, well equipped & met all our expectations. Tracey Cox😊
Visited July 2020
Written July 29, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sarah S
Sarah S
Warrington, United Kingdom56 contributions
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding. The setting is lovely. The size of the cottage was perfect for our family. Sadly, however, it was evident the cleaning had been rushed. We found biscuits under the sofa cushions and sofa’s themselves. No bath towels had been left on the beds and the smoke alarm needed the battery changing when we arrived and was annoying bleeping for 2 hours when we arrived before someone came to change the battery. The underfloor hearing only seemed to work in the main room and although there were tv points in the bedrooms there was only one small tv in the lounge. For the cost the accommodation was quite basic and not cleaned to a satisfactory standard. The complex is lovely and with a few extra touches could be amazing.
Visited October 2019
Written October 22, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

lissa
lissa
1 contribution
We stayed here for a family Christmas. Weasels Way is a four bed barn with three bathrooms and a spacious lounge, dining and kitchen area. It was clean, spacious and well maintained. The rooms were lovely and we all had a great time. There is a play area for the children and some lovely walks to take close by. I’d definitely recommend staying here. We hope to return.
Visited December 2018
Written December 30, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay in Weasels Way cottage. I am delighted that you found the cottage to be clean, spacious and well maintained and that it served as a perfect base for your Christmas family gathering. I would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Best wishes for 2019 - Victoria
Written December 31, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Shulay P
Shulay P
Beccles, United Kingdom3 contributions
We had a wonderful stay for a long weekend.The place is so roomy and spacious. Really nicely equipped. Great social space. Only slight negative was the flies. But it's to be expected in the countryside at this time of year. Take an electric tennis fly swatter and you are good.We would be very happy to stay again.
Visited July 2018
Written July 16, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay in Weasels Way cottage. I am so pleased that you found the cottage clean and comfortable and really hope that we can tempt you back for a return visit. Best wishes Victoria
Written July 24, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

joncole007
joncole007
Banbury, United Kingdom10 contributions
A excellent stay , place Was very clean, excellent done out to a very high standard. The Whole family enjoyed the stay without a compliant. We are already planning the next holiday to stay here.
Visited June 2018
Written June 25, 2018. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Thank you for your kind review Jon. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and I look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Best wishes Victoria
Written July 24, 2018. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Veronica M
Veronica M
1 contribution
My partner and I hired two cottages for our guests and they were delighted. It was a pleasant stay and the owners were very kind.
Visited July 2017
Written July 7, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review Veronica. It was a pleasure to have your guests stay and we hope we are able to welcome you all back again in the future. Best Wishes Victoria
Written July 11, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

pauljstewart1982
pauljstewart1982
Stamford, United Kingdom1 contribution
We booked here for a surprise Birthday weekend for my partner and her family. The owners are incredibly easy to deal with, an absolute pleasure and very personable. Always at the end of the phone and cannot help enough. The property itself was spotless, very well catered inside for all type of events. Plates, cutlery and glasses were aplenty, also the surprise of a bluetooth music system built into the kitchen which was great for some atmospheric music., in addition to that, not just the obligatory one fridge, but a wine fridge with inclusive ice area for Champagne and wine, and added dishwasher to boot. Washing up liquid, tea towels and dishwasher tablets were all present. Literally every thing you can think of that you may need has been supplied so we did make our best effort to leave the place as spotless as we found it, which was a tough ask. The place itself was quiet and out of the way which was amazing and literally a 30 second drive or a 5 minute walk from the Racetrack. Very easy to find too, SATNAV took you right to the front gates. I would definitely recommend this place as we hope to stay there again as it's just so easy and beautifully renovated. If anything the only issue was we had no way of working out how to turn the temperature down so we know the insulation definitely works. So if that's all I could find then I look forward to our next stay. The place really is a credit to it's owners. Also to mention, the key pick up and drop off couldn't be more simple and the wifi connectivity is fantastic. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Visited October 2016 Traveled as a couple
Written October 18, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Dear Paul Many thanks for your review of Weasels Way cottage. I'm absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your weekend and that the cottage exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you all again another time! Best wishes Victoria
Written October 19, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jarno P
Jarno P
2 contributions
I have stayed at Weasels Way for 3 weeks and enjoyed it very much. There was a new playground for the kids with a trampoline which they immediately fell in love with :-) During our stay our car broke down and the owner of the property did not hesitate to bring us to Northampton to pick up our courtesy vehicle, which we are still very gratefull for. The last week of my stay I had to work at Silverstone where this is located perfectly for. So next year I will definitely be coming back if I have to work there again. The only thing I would recommend is to add at least another pan to the kitchenequipment as that is the only thing I can recall we were missing when operating the kitchen.
Visited August 2016
Written September 7, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Dear Jarno Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay in Weasels Way cottage. it was an absolute pleasure having your family staying for three weeks and i am delighted that your children enjoyed the new play area. It was no problem at all taking you to Northampton to pick up a car and I'm pleased that I could help. I will ensure that there are a few extra saucepans in the kitchen to make cooking easier and hopefully will see you and your family again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Victoria
Written September 7, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kaazir
Kaazir
Lowestoft, United Kingdom5 contributions
We arrived with high expectations and left disappointed. Firstly there is building work going on from 7:30 in the morning until 6:30 in the evening which with the layout of the barns and the enclosed courtyard ruined any layin and we found going out a necessity as we could not relax in the courtyard. Secondly we stayed in Wessels Way which is designed to sleep six self catering! We arrived with food for 7 days only to find the freezer the size of a shoe box enclosed in the fridge, which is just crazy for size of accommodation. Why they do not have a stand alone freezer in the huge kitchen is amazing. Third the accommodation only has one shower, it would benefit greatly from a shower head in the ensuite to at least enable hair washing without queuing in the morning. Wifi signal is very very poor and my children found themselves sat on floor in kitchen just to get a signal. All in all...with the building work especially.,. We were pleased to leave
Visited July 2016 Traveled with family
Written September 5, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Dear Mr & Mrs Holland Firstly, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay in Weasels Way cottage which I believe was a couple of months ago. I am very disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay and found the cottage far from your expectations. I am sorry to hear that you were further disturbed by the builders after I told them not to start any works on site until at least 9 am after you initially bought this to my attention. We have just completed a children's play area which has been a great success this summer with lots of little visitors. I will certainly take on board your other comments. As you were probably aware (as it is listed in the cottage information book), we do keep an additional freezer on site just in case anyone needs extra space. I do think you have a valid point that the size of the kitchen in Weasels Way is large enough for a free standing freezer and will look to put one in the cottage as soon as possible. With regards to the WiFi, I do find this quite surprising as we have two infinity lines dedicated to the cottages. Again, sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your visit and I hope that we would be able to offer you a better stay if you were able to come again. Kind regards Victoria
Written September 7, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fishchips166
Fishchips166
Leeds, United Kingdom20 contributions
We booked a 3night stay at Weasels way ...part of Tove cottages complex .. Oh it was wonderful .. 6 of us in the most beautiful barn conversion . So much space so well kept ,so clean !! . The outside space had tables and chairs ,it was private and we felt like we were in our own home ...beautiful . One minor complaint ,no tea towel or oven glove (unless we couldn't find it) in an otherwise perfect home from home kitchen . So nice we didn't go out to eat at night but stayed in and cooked and ate in the courtyard with the evening sun . Highly recommended ... (And I'm hard to please !)
Visited August 2016 Traveled with family
Written August 11, 2016. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrandTour543552
GrandTour543552
Thank you for your review and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Weasels Way cottage. Hopefully you will be able to come and stay with us again again soon. Kind regards Victoria
Written August 25, 2016. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
Amenities
Pets Allowed: Yes
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Grill
Central Heating
Dishwasher
Dryer
Freezer
Refrigerator
Internet Access
Business Travel
Kettle
Business Travel
Microwave
Parking
Patio
Playground
Stereo System
Stove
Swingset
Toaster
Towels Provided
Trampoline
TV
Washer
Wi-Fi
Fishing Nearby
There Is A Golf Course Within 30 Mins Drive
Horse Riding Nearby
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Watersports Nearby
Cycling Trips
Hiking Trips
Rural/Countryside Retreats
See more amenities
Availability
November 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2022
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
April 2023
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
Map
+
About the neighborhood
Located on a working farm, the cottages have access to wonderful walks through the picturesque Tove Valley and neighbouring countryside. Alongside the river Tove there is an abundance of flora and fauna for you to explore and we have a large pond situated close to the cottages for your enjoyment. You will find many things to see and do nearby and with easy access to main routes on the A43, A5, M1 and M40 Northamptonshire, Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes and Oxfordshire are all within reasonable driving distance, to explore the many attractions they each have to offer.
Getting around
Ideally a car would be useful to get around however there are taxi, bus and train services nearby, the nearest train stations being Northampton and Milton Keynes.
More
Cancellation Policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • 50% refund* if you cancel at least 8 weeks before check-in
  • 25% refund* if you cancel at least 4 weeks before check-in
  • No refund available if you cancel thereafter

Enter your trip dates to see an exact cancellation policy.

*Booking fee is excluded from refund amount

About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Is my payment insured in any way?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#HL2224876565
Frequently Asked Questions about Weasels Way, Towcester, Northamptonshire.

Weasels Way, Towcester, Northamptonshire. is able to accommodate up to 8 guests. See all property details.

Weasels Way, Towcester, Northamptonshire. has 3 bathrooms available. See all property details.

Weasels Way, Towcester, Northamptonshire. has 4 bedrooms available. See all property details.

Stays at Weasels Way, Towcester, Northamptonshire. must last at least 3 nights. See all property details.