We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elk Crossing- Log Cabin w/Hot Tub & View (Apr-Oct)

Save
Excellent
16 reviews
Front porch - My favorite!
View from front porch
Sideyard w/firepit
View during Fall Foliage
Master Bedroom - King
Master Bedroom (view 2)
Master Bathroom
Bedroom 2 - Twin top queen bottom
Full Bathroom 2
Hallway (Laudry room in closet to right)
Kitchen
Dining area
Living room area
Hot Tub
Rushing stream nearby
Our neighborhood pet #67
Neighborhood Elk walking on drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
"Elk Crossing" is a two bedroom/two bath Log Cabin..a piece of heaven in the higher elevations (4300 elev) in Maggie Valley. Watching the Spring blooms, escaping the summer heat or watching the beautiful fall foliage, this cabin brings peace, tranquility and much relaxation from the typical hectic day to day life. Perfect for families and couples looking to get away. Whether you take advantage of all the activities nearby or sit and enjoy your favorite cocktail on the rocking chair looking at the view and listening to the rushing stream.

This peaceful cabin is surrounded by hardwood trees and near mountain rushing streams. You may even see our neighborhood Elk who frequently visits!

Easy access from US19/Soco Road, paved road leads to gravel driveway. "Elk Crossing" offers everything you will need from full ki...
Read more
About the Owner, William N
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Apr 2012
Overall rating: 5.0 / 5.0
Based on 18 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner | See more properties
Listing #FKN3581916
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lydia D
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago for a stay in July 2017

I am the one who fell off the broken toilet. It was broke and I have a pic of the bruise if you need to see. As far as the neighbor property, we paid for that already to him and you have no legal right to say anything, for you do not own said property. You are the one while...

More
arbo921
Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago for a stay in August 2017

The cabin was wonderful. I paid a $200 deposit and only got $150 back. According to the owner the toilet seat was broken in the master bath, a corona bottle with cigarette butts was left on the back porch and cigarette butts and a piece of plastic was in the fire pit. I admitted that our daughter had left the...

More
Management response:

Thank you again for renting and glad you liked the cabin. Since you mentioned this in a public forum, I feel its only fair to review the events for others to see as well, especially since you are our only negative review. As I mentioned to you on the phone, knowing you were upset, I was more than happy to...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Jody A
DeLand, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time at Elk Crossing. Jen and Billy, the owners were wonderful. We planned many activities during the day and it was always nice to get back "home" to the cabin for a relaxing evening. The hot tub was an added bonus! The best part of all was seeing the wildlife...and we did see the elk!

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Heating
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Iron
  • Kettle
  • King Beds:(1)
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (6)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Porch
  • Private Yard
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Single Beds:(1)
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • VCR
  • Washer
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Ask about pets
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
$140
$750
$2,600
Fees
  • Pet fee (per pet): $50 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $65 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
$200 refundable security deposit within 5 days of reservation

Rental payment due 10 days prior to check in

(Check, money order or Paypal accepted)
Hide Rates
Map
Map displays general property location.
Contact the manager for exact address.
Make Inquiry
Call for reservations: 1 8439019860
About the neighborhood
Easy access from US19/Soco Road, paved road leads to gravel driveway (35 min to Asheville) - LOTS to do.... Numerous Golf Courses, Go-Karts, Trout Fishing, Bluegrass Shows, 20 minutes to Cherokee Indian Reservation and Harrah's Casino, White-water Rafting, Clogging and Mountain Dancing at Stomping Grounds, five minutes to Blue Ridge Parkway, 25 minutes to Smoky Mountain National Park, 35 minutes to Biltmore Estate, Sliding Rock and Waterfalls in Pisgah National Forest, Great Smoky Mountain Railroad, Bridal Veil Falls, Sliding Rock, Flat Rock Playhouse, Catamount Athletics, Oconoluftee Indian Village, Indoor rec centers, Santa Land, River Tubing, Gem Mining, 20 minutes to the Elk Herd in the Cataloochee Valley, Take day trips to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge & Dollywood or eat at the g... more
Access
Car recommended
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$140
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
58 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.