We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JEFFERSON LANDING CLUB - 101 JEREMY'S LODGE FIRESIDE SUITE - Blue Ridge Mtns.

3 reviews
Overview
Reviews
Amenities
Availability
Map
Overview
1 bedroom
1 bathroom
4 guests
2 nights minimum
Condo/Apartment
Jeremy's Lodge - Fireside Suite 101 with a rustic rock fireplace within a privately gated community overlooking Jefferson Landing's club house and golf course. We are one of only four units that have a rustic rock fireplace. If you want to play golf, however, we recommend Mountain Aire Golf Club, in nearby West Jefferson. A great place to play that is actually more scenic and 1/3rd the price to play than at Jefferson Landing Club (if in fact you can play there at all. None of the clubs amenities are available to our guests at the private club anymore). We have a two room fireplace suite with a kitchenette and sitting room in one room and a bedroom with two queen size beds in the other room. Perfect for a 3 or 4 day visit or an entire week to play golf, fish, antique shopping, hiking, ...Jeremy's Lodge - Fireside Suite 101 with a rustic rock fireplace within a privately gated community overlooking Jefferson Landing's club house and golf course. We are one of only four units that have a rustic rock fireplace. If you want to play golf, however, we recommend Mountain Aire Golf Club, in nearby West Jefferson. A great place to play that is actually more scenic and 1/3rd the price to play than at Jefferson Landing Club (if in fact you can play there at all. None of the clubs amenities are available to our guests at the private club anymore). We have a two room fireplace suite with a kitchenette and sitting room in one room and a bedroom with two queen size beds in the other room. Perfect for a 3 or 4 day visit or an entire week to play golf, fish, antique shopping, hiking, cruising the Blue Ridge Parkway while mountain sight seeing, and even snow skiing 35 to 40 miles away in other good tourist spots like Boone, Blowing Rock and Sugar Mountain. Our condo is one of only three units at Jeremy's Lodge that has a kitchenette to accommodate a weeks stay comfortably. We have dinnerware, silverware, utensils, pots and pans, magnetic cooking surface unit (but NO oven), microwave oven unit, toaster, 12 cup coffee maker, 18.5 cu ft refrigerator w/ice maker, stainless steel dishwasher w/low decibel levels - most everything you need. Book a few days in April to see the bradford pears and spring flowers/ in the summer to escape the heat and play golf at Mountain Aire Golf Course and site see/ book with us in the fall of the year to view the fall foliage/ visit us a little later and come up and cut your own Christmas tree. Not many people here in the winter - but that is when the wife and I love it the most. We have the fireplace going non stop and hopefully see a few inches of snow - and no one else is around. It is sooooo quiet. She won't say it - 'But it is so romantic'. For whatever reason -- COME STAY AT OUR LITTLE ROMANTIC GET AWAY. Plan to use as much of the Blue Ridge Parkway as you possibly can when you come to or leave Jefferson Landing Club. What an exceptionally beautiful and scenic adventure in the Blue Ridge Mountain. An experience with nature you will never forget. Visit nearby Todd, Linville Gorge, Grandfather Mountain, Linn Cove Viaduct, or Stone Mountain Park. Jefferson Landing Club adjoins the beautiful New River on the back side of the property. It has crystal clear water and cascading water running over rock formations. We are situated in the Blue Ridge Mountains approximately 8 miles to the Blue Ridge Parkway in Jefferson, NC. The area is noted for its Christmas tree farming and beautiful mountain scenery. The quaint and historic towns of West Jefferson and Jefferson are very near and have various shopping venues including antique stores and restaurants, etc. Also see the world-famous church frescoes in Glendale Spring, Jefferson and West Jefferson. More
House Rules
Bathrooms
Show more
About the Owner
Brian Watts C
Languages spoken:English
Response Rate:100%
Response Time:Within a few hours
Listed Since:February 2013
Interaction with guests
We also rent to wedding guests visiting Twickenham House, a nationally ranked wedding facility just north of Jefferson, NC. We highly recommend them for your wedding party or anyone else with a large group of people needing a luxury facility. A first class establishment. We rent to tourists. We rent to wedding guests, conventions, business people, family visitors and golfers playing at Mountain Aire Golf Club or Jefferson Landing Club if they still have access to the private club.
Write a ReviewReviews (3)
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Great location for everything we wanted to do but the room was a little disappointing. The fireplace quit working after the first night and even though some great workers tried their best they couldn’t get it working. Evidently there had been trouble with it in...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank 109ellenl
Management response:Responded March 14, 2018

I apologize for your inconvenience of the gas logs not performing especially for the reason you stated. I was in the background however trying to get the problem remedied. Usually restarting the pilot would solve the problem. Most problems usually result from renters cutting the...More

Reviewed October 29, 2017

I and my family enjoyed our stay but when we arrived the double doors to outside was unlocked, we were taking pictures outside the u it and my daughter got stung by a hornet and we killed two in room, also we reported about the...More

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank smelc2015
Management response:Responded March 14, 2018

I am sorry about the back door not being locked. I am sure it was a simple oversight by the cleaning service. I am sorry that your daughter got bee stung. I have bees outside my house and I have had stink bugs in my...More

See more reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

We enjoyed our stay here very much. The unit is well maintained and the office and cleaning staff were very good. The beds were awesome. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2016
2  Thank T_DeLisle
Amenities
Pets Allowed: No
Smoking Allowed: No
Kid Friendly: Yes
Suitable For Children Under 5
Fishing Nearby
Gym
Refrigerator
Porch
Alarm Clock
Water Views
Air Conditioning
Dishwasher
Towels Provided
Freezer
Housekeeping Optional
Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk
Cable/satellite TV
Soap/Shampoo Provided
Waterfront
Iron
TV
Hiking Trips
Parking
Microwave
Mountain Views
Linens Provided
There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
Wi-Fi
Internet Access
Toaster
Telephone
Patio
Fireplace
See more amenities
Availability
April 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
July 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
August 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
View all months
See more rates and fees
Map
Activities nearby
Fishing Nearby, Golf Course Is On Site Or Within 15 Mins Walk, There Are Tennis Courts Nearby
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
How can I contact the owner?
How will the owner contact me?
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
How do I pay?
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2223382749