We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laurel Branch - Less than 15 Minutes from Boating and Fishing on Fontana Lake This Custom Built Rental Is Secluded by Trees and Has a Hot Tub, Easy Access, and Foosball Table

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bryson City, North Carolina
Emerge from the canopy of trees to Laurel Branch Cabin and relax in complete privacy in this beautiful, custom-built home, where the interior is as stunning as the exterior.
Spend your days lounging on the shady, expansive deck, and enjoy evenings of grilling out and relaxing. Finish your night with a long soak in the large hot tub while you take in forest views.
The inside of Laurel Branch Cabin is both expansive and cozy. Relax on the leather couch and enjoy the ambiance of high ceilings, large windows with woodland views, a wood stove, and a handcrafted stone wall. The well-appointed kitchen features artisan-made cabinets and a granite countertop.
Enjoy luxurious bedding while you sleep. The first-floor master suite features a king-sized bed, TV with satellite and DVD player, and a bathroom with a large, soaking tub and separate shower...
Read more
About the Manager, Great Smokys Cabin Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Mar 2011
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5.0
Based on 402 reviews and 55 properties
Contact Manager | See more properties
Listing #FKN2355906 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
132stephe...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cabin was as advertised. The location is great if you want to be secluded, but there is a little travel time involved to get to the "attractions" of the area. Arrive during the day or the cabin will be hard to find. The cabin was clean and in good condition. Not luxurious by any means, but has modern upgrades. The living room furniture was the only real disappointment. It looked like it would be...

More
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Laurel Branch. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt it was as advertised. Cell service is weak in the mountains. While Verizon is the best it can be difficult to receive signal in that setting. Because of that Laurel Branch does have a landline so you can...

More

Report response as inappropriate
The O's
SC
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

More
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had a great weekend and that it was more than you expected. We hope you'll keep us in mind for your future...

More

Report response as inappropriate
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Palm Coast Florida
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

More
Management response:

Thank you, PW, for taking the time to review Laurel Branch. We're glad you felt it had a comfortable feel and was well stocked. Mountain driving can be an interesting...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Blender
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stereo System
  • Toaster
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Ask
  • Smoking Allowed:
    Ask
  • Kid Friendly:
    Ask
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Weeknight Weekend night Per week
Nov 28, 2016 -
Dec 19, 2016
peak
2 nights
$170
$170
$1,020
Dec 20, 2016 -
Jan 2, 2017
holiday
5 nights
$180
$180
$1,080
Jan 3, 2017 -
Mar 16, 2017
low season
2 nights
$130
$130
$780
Mar 17, 2017 -
Apr 12, 2017
mid season
2 nights
$150
$150
$900
View all periods
Fees
  • Pet Rent - Per Pet Per Booking: $60 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee: $85 / stay - Fee
  • Limited Damage Waiver: $40 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
Rates are subject to change without notice.
Pricing excludes taxes, additional options or fees.

Additional fees may apply:
- Travel Insurance | 6% of rent | Travel Insurance through CSA Travel Protection covering Cancellations, Roadside Assistance and more. Call for Details.
- Processing Fee | 3% of rent
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. \n If you still don't hear from the owner, TripAdvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.
How do I pay?
If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the TripAdvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Is my payment insured in any way?
If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on TripAdvisor. Payments made via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
from
$130
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
20 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.