We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simple Gifts

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bryson City, North Carolina
This tucked away paradise captures the heart of every adventurer. Perched in the treetops with beautiful mountain scenery from every window plus a hot tub. Between Bryson City & Cherokee & just minutes from a trout pond. All on one level for easy living. Memorial Day Weekend: May 27th - May 30th: 3 Night Minimum
Summer Peak Season: June 24th - July 15th: 4 Night Minimum
Summer Season: July 15th-August 15th: 2 Night Minimum
Labor Day Weekend: Sept 2nd - Sept 5th : 3 Night Minimum
Fall Peak Season: Oct 1st - Oct 31st: 2 Night Minimum
Thanksgiving Holiday: Nov 23 - Nov 27th: 3 Night Minimum
Christmas & New Year's Holiday: Dec 23rd - Jan 2nd : 3 Night Minimum

Prices vary depending on season &/or holiday. Rental has a cleaning fee for house & hot tub (when applicable), processing fee & tax. The rate s...
Read more
About the Manager, Yellow Rose Realty
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Listed since : Apr 2009
Overall rating: 4.3 / 5.0
Based on 202 reviews and 33 properties
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN1992219 by: FlipKey
Reviews from our community
 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rdhobbs12...
Peachtree City, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A small two bedroom cabin with unusual amenties. One bathroom had a toilet pushed into the shower. To sit on it, you had to adjust sideways. The "fireplace" that had to be lit, would never come on. The pilot would blow out. After a number of tries, we gave up. Its not like we don't know how to light a gas fire, but this thing just didn't work. The instructions to get to the cabin...

More
Management response:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy this cabin as much as you have others of ours. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that you return again to a cabin that better suits your wants/needs. The Team at Yellow Rose Realty

More

Report response as inappropriate
Christi M
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Driveway is tricky and not marked well. We had a small truck and it took a couple of times to get the hang of it. The cabin was nice and roomy on the inside. The kitchen is simple. few pots & pans & kitchenware Tv was simple. Dish network - basic channels No WiFi The trees below have grown up so most of the view is blocked. The porch & picnic table & rocking chairs...

More
A FlipKey verified reviewer
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

More
Management response:

We are glad that you enjoyed you stay here and that you were able to have someone help you find the cabin. We do highly recommend that you only use the directions that we provide you with, they are turn by turn. GPS and online mapping systems are not that familiar with the rural roads and will end up getting...

More

Report response as inappropriate
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Hot Tub
  • Mountain Views
  • Satellite TV
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • TV
Suitability
  • Pets Allowed:
    Yes
  • Smoking Allowed:
    Ask
  • Kid Friendly:
    Yes
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Please contact the manager for complete rate information.
Fees
  • Processing fee: $45 / stay - Fee
  • Cleaning fee- house & hot tub: $130 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
There is an additional cleaning fee for cabin & hot tub (if applicable). That fee will vary depending on cabin size. There is a $45 processing fee per reservation for credit card processing. And of course, taxes- the current tax rate is 10.75%.
If the cabin allows pets, there is a $50 pet fee. These are one-time fees regardless of length of stay.
You can give us a call for any questions regarding rates.
Our website, will also give a total charge including all fees for your stay and allow you to book online.
Hide Rates
Map
Nearby cities
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
18285384874
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.