We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Blue Ridge Parkway Cabin HOT TUB Get a 4th night FREE

Our little piece of paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Pisgah National Forest is our backyard
114 reviews
Our little piece of paradise in the Blue Ridge Mountains, the Pisgah National Forest is our backyard
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  Our cabin's hot tub on the porch with mountain view
Wrapped in Winter, Our Snowy Cabin in a Winter Wonderland
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Our cabin at night
Blue Ridge Parkway Cabin Rentals 2016
Upstairs bedroom with cathedral ceiling and it's own bathroom
Soak in our hot tubs under the stars
Cozy cabin décor!
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com 48\' cathedral ceilling, post and beam construction
Exposed beams, the entire cabin is knotty pine inside with 35' cathedral ceilings
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.comDownstairs bathroom with ceramic tile
Hotel style towels included
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Fire Pit
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com view of Humpback Mountain from our porch
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Hot tub
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com High Ceilings
One of our favorite places to jump in! All of this information is in our welcome packet.
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Snow Tubing
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com Horseback Riding
www.blueridgeparkwaycabinrentals.com  250 waterfalls
Crabtree Falls is one of 5 major waterfalls near our cabin
So many secret spots and waterfalls we share in our welcome packet.
Lots of snow December thru March! Snow tubing just 30 minutes from us, skiing 24 miles from us.
Our favorite secret spot! Tons of  info in our 10 page welcome packet places only locals know about!
The Blue Ridge Parkway
One of 26 tunnels on the Parkway
Plenty of white water rafting !
Several waterfalls within 30 minutes of us
Clouds kissing the mountains in winter
Amazing sunsets almost every day
Views like this all along the Blue Ridge Parkway
Hiking in the Linville Gorge, Grand Canyon of the East
Our daughter on a hiking trail. In our welcome packet I give you area info to find the best spots
Abundant wild life ! Bears, turkeys, deer, and bald eagles, this one lives behind our cabin.
Many mountain vineyards and wineries near by
Lots of snow in the winter!
Beautiful fall foliage!
Horseback riding just 10 minutes from us
Horse love!
Our daughter hiking, have had many folks propose here! In our welcome packet we will guide you
Beautiful colors September thru November
Plenty of snow for skiing and tubing Late November through end of March
Beautiful trails with beautiful stone steps and railings
Turkeys in the field on the Parkway on a foggy morning
More tunnels!
Thousands of miles of trails, a hikers paradise!
Mountain weddings along the Parkway in Spring, Summer and Fall. Let us help you plan yours!
Great place for a romantic get-a-way, honeymoon, anniversary, birthday or just to escape!
The Linn Cove Viaduct, Blue Ridge Parkway, Oct 8, 2013
Turtles in our creek
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3839001
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 114 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Hi Jill, Our stay at the cabin was awesome!! Everything was neat and clean and it was nice having a stocked kitchen. We ate every dinner there under the stars with a beautiful view of the mountains. Thank you for all of your recommendations for things to do. We enjoyed Linville caverns & Falls, the mineral museum, grandfather mountain, craggy...

Management response:

Thank you for sharing your experience here for others to see! I'm glad you had fun and would come back! Thanks for choosing our cabin! Jill


Report response as inappropriate
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cabin dirty, hair balls the size of tumble weeds rolled across the floors. Bed very, very uncomfortable, could feel every spring in mattress. Bed smelled like sweat. Ants on dresser in bedroom - no food left out to draw ants. Killed several bugs inside cabin (not including ants). Bathroom needs updating-toilet seat must be 20+ yrs old & shower curtain...

Management response:

This person is trying to blackmail us to get a refund. They trashed the hot tub,it looked like a mud puddle when they left. She brought 4 kids I can provide pictures and were charged $100 to have the hot tub drained and refilled and sanitized. The new filter cost $45 alone and I had to pay my maintenance man...


Report response as inappropriate
Rita E
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
person found this review helpful

Everything at this cabin was superb! Even better than we expected. We looked at several cabins before choosing this one. We loved the location and all the pictures, after talking to the owner we felt comfortable in booking, our first time booking anything on Trip Advisor. The extra touches the owner goes to in the cabin are awesome, you can...

Management response:

Wow what a compliment! Thank you so much, you made my day! Jill


Report response as inappropriate
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Balcony or Terrace
  • Blender
  • Boat Available
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Dining Seats (5)
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Game Room
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Kettle
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room Seats (2)
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Mountain Views
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Parking
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Playground
  • Pool Table
  • Porch
  • Queen Beds:(2)
  • Refrigerator
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Sofa Beds:(1)
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Telephone
  • Toaster
  • Towels Provided
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi
House rules
    Pets allowed
    Smoking not allowed
    2 Full baths
    2 Queens
    1 Sofa
Show Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Select the number of guests
Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 2 nights
  • Cleaning fee: $95 / stay - Fee
  • Registration one time per stay: $45 / stay - Fee
Additional Rate and Availability Information
12.75% tax. $125 pet fee. Cleaning fee $125. OCTOBER has a 3 night min. Contact us to book and receive the discounts we are offering. . RATE SPECIFICS: Don't use the calculator on here to calculate your rates, when you click book it now it will not include discounts we are offering in your total. Flipkey/Trip Advisor calculates from our lowest base mid-week off season rate, so the price you are quoted may not be accurate, so call me or message me for an accurate quote. You will not find a cabin on the Blue Ridge Parkway like ours for our rates. Stay 3 get 1 FREE and all promotions for non holiday weeks only.For full rate information and up to the minute availability and specials contact us. Calendar on this site may not be updated. Holiday rates 219/night. Some major holidays we have a 4-5 night minimum. Holiday weekends always a 3 night minimum. Thanksgiving, Christmas, 4th of July 4- 4 night minimum. Holiday rates refer to any holiday week or weekend not just Christmas . Cleaning... more
Hide Rates
About the neighborhood
We are centrally located, nature and activities in all directions. Surrounded by mountains and over 30 waterfalls. Restaurants and shopping close by. Located between Boone & Asheville on The Blue Ridge Parkway near Linville Falls just south of Grandfather Mountain and Blowing Rock on The Blue Ridge Parkway. Call me for accurate quotes and accurate availability. We advertise on over 15 sites and our own calendar is always up to date.
Car advised
How to get there
Airport: Asheville: 60.3 mi
We will email you a detailed map to access the cabin once you are a registered guest.
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Book Now
142 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.