We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Winds

Save
Excellent
20 reviews
Screened Porch
Screened Porch
Deck View
Patio with fireplace
Living Room
Fireplace
Dining area
Kitchen
Master with Queen
Loft with two twins
View from loft
Bath
Downstairs living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Warm and inviting log cabin located in the gated community of Creston , with views of the surrounding mountains and woods. Creston is 20 minutes to downtown Black Mountain and 40 minutes to downtown Asheville. Enjoy the quiet and beauty of nature on the front porch swing, hike the trails in the area or curl up with a good book beside the fireplace. Living room, and master with queen is on the main floor and a loft contains 2 twin beds. On the lower level is a family/game room with a pool table plus bedroom with 2 twin trundles, and outdoor patio with fire place. Screen porch and large deck provide lots of space and comfort. Creston is a gated community 20 minutes from downtown Black Mountain (offering golf, tennis and unique shopping) and 30 minutes from the Biltmore House in Asheville. SHEETS AND TOWELS INCLUDED for your convenience.... Read more
About the Manager, Greybeard Rentals
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 55 %
Calendar Updated: Today
Listed since : Mar 2009
Overall rating: 4.6 / 5.0
Based on 996 reviews and 143 properties
Contact Manager See more properties
Listing #FKN2269950
Reviews from our community
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family of four had a fantastic and restful time at Three Winds! The property that each of the homes, such as Three Winds (TW), within this "gated community" is much more remote than we had anticipated and it was wonderful. TW was actually about one mile from the front gate and afforded the environment of being immersed in the...

More
Management response:

That does sound like an enjoyable and peaceful stay at Three Winds! Pleased to hear this. Happy to hear we could assist you with our 24/7 service to gain access to the keyless entry locks as well as help with the hot water...though I'm sorry for that trouble during your stay! We appreciate your feedback. - Greybeard Rentals

More

Report response as inappropriate
Fcaguy
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful retreat getaway with added bonus of a great selection of books to read. The house was spacious and cosy. It was quiet and tranquil. We absolutely loved it. Great hill workout if your a runner. An amazing hike opportunity straight out of the cabin. Complaints. Better description to the house. It can be really confusing. We turned right and...

More
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback! Sounds like you had a great stay overall...we're glad to hear it. We have revised the directions to Three Winds since fall....sorry that you didn't find them to be clear when received.

More

Report response as inappropriate
NC
Reviewed October 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Grill
  • Internet Access
  • Linens Provided
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite TV
  • Toaster
House rules
    Ask about kids
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week Per month
Default 3 nights
$205
$1,035
$2,763
Sep 5, 2017 -
Sep 30, 2017
Default
3 nights
$235
$1,165
--
Oct 1, 2017 -
Oct 8, 2017
Default
3 nights
$259
$1,295
--
Oct 9, 2017 -
Oct 23, 2017
Default
3 nights
$269
$1,335
--
View all periods
Fees
  • Fee: $25 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN2269950
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$205
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Inquiry
34 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
Talk to the Manager
1 8552786900
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.