We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 Bedrooms- Villa Darma - Central Seminyak

Save
Want exclusive deal alerts, booking reminders, and quicker checkout?
Sign in now

Overview
5 bedrooms
5 bathrooms
10 guests
Minimum stay varies 
The minimum stay for this property changes depending on the dates selected
Villa
Top features: • 5 bedrooms ( all with ensuites and own TVs ) and can sleep up to 10 people! • Huge grounds and infinity pool - ideal for large parties • Cool antique furniture by the pool • Beautiful and tranquil tropical gardens • Large garden gazebo for reading or massage Villa Darma is just crying out for a large gathering of family or friends - 5 bedrooms! Villa Darma has large grounds, a large pool, plenty of entertaining areas, and lots of space to all enjoy together, or some peaceful time in a tranquil spot away from it all. Located in a secluded lane off Jalan Drupadi, the villa is blessed with a fantastic location from which you can easily make the most of your visit to Bali. It’s close to, what’s known locally as 'Eat Street’ where you’ll find a wide range of cafes, restaurants,...Top features: • 5 bedrooms ( all with ensuites and own TVs ) and can sleep up to 10 people! • Huge grounds and infinity pool - ideal for large parties • Cool antique furniture by the pool • Beautiful and tranquil tropical gardens • Large garden gazebo for reading or massage Villa Darma is just crying out for a large gathering of family or friends - 5 bedrooms! Villa Darma has large grounds, a large pool, plenty of entertaining areas, and lots of space to all enjoy together, or some peaceful time in a tranquil spot away from it all. Located in a secluded lane off Jalan Drupadi, the villa is blessed with a fantastic location from which you can easily make the most of your visit to Bali. It’s close to, what’s known locally as 'Eat Street’ where you’ll find a wide range of cafes, restaurants, shopping, spas and boutiques. Just a few minutes walk away, is Jalan Dhyana Pura – a street rapidly gaining a reputation for its vibrant live music scene, quality restaurants and colourful shops. The beach too, is just a short walking distance from the villa. The villas excellent location means that dining, shopping and spa facilities are all available within a radius of one kilometer! Main building The main building, set behind the calming pool, is an open-plan communal space where you will find the living room, dining room and kitchen. The living room has a sociable corner suite, where family and friends can gather of an evening. This suite is situated around a large LCD television showing over 50 international channels, as well as having a DVD/CD player attached. This area merges seamlessly with the dining area, which features a large wooden dining table, perfect for group meals and quality time with one another. The proximity of the living room also means that you are able to enjoy a movie or listen to some music whilst dining. The kitchen runs along the back of these two areas, with no segregation to allow for open plan living. The modern kitchen is equipped with a gas stove, microwave, water dispenser, fridge-freezer, water dispenser, coffee maker and juicer, as well as including all the cooking utensils, cutlery, china and glassware you will need. To the left of this main social space is a king-sized en-suite bedroom. This quiet room has a sofa and television. Bedrooms The villa has five bedrooms, all of a very similar feel and size. Each room is styled in a minimalist fashion, using the large wardrobes positioned behind the king-sized bed to disguise the entrance to the en-suite. Every bedroom also has its own television, ceiling fan and air conditioning unit. Three of the five bedrooms are within detached guesthouses, arranged around the pool, with the other two are semi-detached to the main building. All of our spacious en-suite bathrooms are designed so that they are partially open to nature. This creates a calm atmosphere, allowing you to feel closer to the natural world while having a relaxing shower. You will also be supplied with supplies of luxury shampoo, conditioner and soap. Grounds & landscaping The villa recreates the ambience of a traditional Balinese compound and is composed of several structures situated around a landscaped garden. Around the pool features sun loungers, a day bed and an outdoor table and chairs, the outdoor space within the villa really allows you to appreciate your natural surroundings. The main focal point within the grounds is the tranquil infinity swimming pool, available for your refreshment at all times. Behind the sun loungers, a large water feature situated in a small, peaceful fishpond provides a calming soundtrack to your relaxation. There are also various other lush tropical plants throughout the garden, creating an exotic backdrop to your stay with us. Villa Darma is the perfect place from which to fully enjoy your time here in Bali, with a great location and all the facilities you need for an unforgettable holiday Location The villa is situated down a quiet gang off Jalan Drupadi called Gang Damai. A short walk will bring you to Jalan. Kayu Aya (Laksmana, or 'Eat Street'), and into the centre of Seminyak, a fashionable area with an abundance of boutique shopping options, as well as numerous restaurants, spas, art galleries boutique shops and nightclubs. The beach is only a 15 minute walk from the villa, which is the perfect place to enjoy a stunning sunset. The villa is an oasis nestled in a quiet lane but conveniently only a stroll to everything you’ll need to make your holiday perfect. There is also private parking available in front of the villa.
House Rules
Pets not allowedKid friendlySmoking allowed
Bathrooms
5 Full baths

Meet the host
Villa Bugis
Hosting since October 2014
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 92%
Response Time: Within a day

Contribute
Reviews (6)
Fox I
Fox I
1 contribution
Don't reccommend
1-Some rude staff ( I was told by Mr.gede merta to write a bad reveiw on them no problem) 2-Bad cleaning service (also you have to pay to wash your bed linen) 3-Very Expensive elecricity bills (twice as much as other places) 4-Full of mosquitoes (more than any other places Ive stayed) It's a good size villa with decent master bedrooms and swimming pool. I wouldnt come back.
Visited June 2020
Written July 6, 2020. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa_Bugis
Villa_Bugis
Thank you for leaving a review for our Villa Darma, however it's very sad and surprising to read this, while we had been trying so hard to meet your demands - over and above what we normally provide (and stated in the contract) for other monthly rental stays. It seems that you only wanted to pay covid very cheap monthly rates, but still demanding daily stay service inclusions - which is clearly not possible to provide for that long term price. On the first point, for many years, and as you can see from many previous reviews, our staff are well known for being known as friendly, polite and helpful team from many of our guests, but we are surprised knowing that you found them rude. Our staff did not tell you to write a bad review, but advised that they are ok with you doing so, as you were using it as a threat to them at check out time, when you did not wish to pay your contractual obligations for laundry and electricity - it is a long term rental, not a daily rental which has far more inclusions - which where highlighted to you, you read, and agreed to and signed when you checked in. The long term contract clearly states housekeeping 3 times a week, but you were always asking for general cleaning 6 days a week for your stay (which we never do normally for monthly stay in our other villas, but obliged you). You did not seem to have any problem with the housekeeping until check out time. Even laundry costs of bed linens/towels change were clearly discussed and written on the agreement that had been also signed by you. Also if you want laundry more often, then of course it costs more too. Furthermore, about the electricity, it's based on the tenant's usage (we also try to minimize costs, by setting up the pool pump for minimum hours, inactivate the water heater when it's not required, etc), but when you use more, for example leaving air conditioning on all day etc, consumption will be more, and you would also need to pay more. We do not control it, rates are set the same to everyone by the electricity provider - as we also informed you that you could always check the daily usage on the meter, right in front of your villa. It is a very fair and transparent system. You can see what you are using, and you pay only for what you use. Your last point on mosquitoes, we found it as normal as other places in Bali as we are all in the same island, which is a tropical island. We have also provided you a regular fogging/misting service for free, as well as mosquito nets and advise the use of personal repellant. We do thank you for all your feedback, which we take seriously, and are grateful for the opportunity to respond.
Written March 21, 2021. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Richel P
Richel P
Clovelly Park, Australia13 contributions
Amazing staff, food, villa and pool!
Thank you for a wonderful stay. It’s been amazing, we were looked after here the moment we arrived. From the day we booked. Shoutout to Dewi and Sintya who replied immediately to all our queries. Ketut, Putu and all the staff at Villa Darma are absolutely wonderful. Their politeness, attention to detail, hospitality and helpfulness made our holiday so enjoyable. Amazing staff, food, villa and pool! Thank you for making our weekend so enjoyable and relaxing. Villa Darma is big enough for our group of 11 persons. We thank them all very much for everything. We would highly recommended Villa Bugis to anyone wanting a great holiday experience in Bali.
Visited September 2019
Written September 30, 2019. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa_Bugis
Villa_Bugis
Thanks a lot Rachel for these beautiful words. We are glad that you had a wonderful and amazing stay in Villa Darma. Our team particularly are so happy to know that they had done well for you at the time the booking was made and during your stay in the villa. You were all so nice to host and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next Bali Holiday!
Written October 2, 2019. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

kazhill72
kazhill72
Austinmer, Australia3 contributions
Fantastic getaway for girlfriends and couples
Fantastic villa in a great location. Walking distance to the main street of Seminyak, local restaurants and the beach. Staff were amazingly attentive and assisted us in every way. Such an amazing holiday was experienced by all. See you again soon.
Visited May 2017
Written May 11, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa_Bugis
Villa_Bugis
What a great review, thank you for spending time to share your stay experience at Villa Darma. We are glad that you have chosen the right villa for your family stay, its location is just perfect for those who love to stay in the center of everywhere, the beach is just around 15 minutes’ walk, shops are just 5 minutes’ walk as well as restaurants and nightlife. Our team plays an important role to make sure your stay is memorable, we are looking forward to you having your future stay again at one of Villa Bugis Villas!
Written May 15, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brad R
Brad R
3 contributions
Awesome villa and very friendly staff
We stayed here in January 2017 (9 of us) and the villa itself was amazing. Huge pool, living area and rooms. Very clean and the layout is perfect with all rooms opening up to the pool. We had a small party here and hired the staff to cook for us. The food was AMAZING. I would definitely recommend checking out their in-room menu and getting them to cook for you. Exceptional food and value for money.
Visited January 2017
Written January 27, 2017. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa_Bugis
Villa_Bugis
Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Darma. We love to hear that you really like the villa, the Villas lay out gives you lots of outside spaces to enjoy the day, plus the huge swimming pool. The facilities that we have at Villa Darma are just perfect for big groups to enjoy time together, with the BBQ facilities which allow guests to cook their own evening meal or even have staff to prepare it ready. You have no reason to leave the Villa!
Written January 29, 2017. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

asshac
asshac
Perth, Australia6 contributions
Pick Villa Bugis
What a wonderful place to stay! The staff were amazing, especially our butler who went out of his way to help. Nothing was too small or too big for him and he took pride in making sure we were happy. They worked around us instead of working against us. He even made sure the mozzie coils were put into our rooms everynight. Some might complain about the very few stains on the floors etc, but this is something I overlook when the place is secure and at all times I felt safe. Especially when the place is still beautiful and very well maintained. It was extremely comfortable and the beds were beautiful, clean and amazing! We also stayed at the Villa next door and everything above is the same.Just smaller. I would highly recommend staying in any of these villas, you will have one of the most amazing weekends.
Visited November 2015
Written November 25, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa_Bugis
Villa_Bugis
Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Villa Indah as well as Villa Darma. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at both villas, our staff always have good reviews from guests because of their ability to look after the guest to make you feel like home and think of nothing other than relaxing. All of our villas are designed for families or a big group stay, with big grounds, spacious outside seating and the plus is a huge swimming pool. We really look forward to welcoming you to stay in one of Villa Bugis Villas again in the future.
Written November 29, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

LukenAsh
LukenAsh
Perth, Australia77 contributions
Great for Family
stayed here in a big family group, it was perfect for what we needed every couple and brothers/sisters had a room and bathroom to themselves, pool was great, clean and safe to swim in. breakfast couple be anything you like just have to tell the staff the day before. walking distance to circle K and alfa mart for drinks and food. the staff can also organised taxis if needed.
Visited August 2015 Traveled with family
Written September 4, 2015. This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Villa_Bugis
Villa_Bugis
Thank you so much for your review about your recent stay at Villa Darma.we are glad that you had a great time,you have picked the right villa for a family holiday because of the villas location, it allows you to access all locations within a few minutes walking distance: beach, restaurants and shopping. We are so lucky that we have great staff who look after you very well during your stay to make you feel like home and welcome you as a family,you and family were very easy to deal with. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you back soon!
Written September 6, 2015. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-6 of 6

What this rental offers
Outdoor amenities
  • Patio
  • Private outdoor pool (unheated)
Bathroom and laundry
  • Iron
  • Linens provided
  • Towels provided
Kitchen and dining
  • Grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Indoor amenities
  • Air conditioning
  • Internet access
  • Cable television
Parking
  • Parking available
Entertainment
  • DVD player
  • Stereo system
  • Television
Property features
  • Ceiling Fans

Availability
S
M
T
W
T
F
S

September 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

October 2023

S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4

Map
About the neighborhood
Villa Bugis’ Drupadi is located on Jalan Drupadi, just 700m off the main road of Jl. Laksmana (Jl. Oberoi), more appropriately known as ‘Eat Street’ due to the abundance of restaurants and cafes that are to be found here. The same street is also home to designer boutiques; the beach and the popular Ku De Ta, La Luciola and The Living Room all just a few minutes further down the road. A few hundred meters from the villa in a different direction is a street of bars and nightlife known as Jalan Dhyana Pura (officially called Jl. Abimanyu). And it’s not just the bars, including salsa bars and live music clubs that make this place vibrant; there are shops, restaurants and internet cafes here too. The beach is at walking distance.
Access
Car not needed

Things to know
Check in / out timings
Check in after 2 PM Check out by 12 PM
Cancellation policy
  • 100% refund within 24 hours after booking (provided the stay is at least 60 days away).
  • No refund available once booking is confirmed

About this property

First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.

If the owner has provided contact information, you may contact him or her directly. If not, you can contact the owner via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner

You can send another message via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox to check if the property is still available. If the owner has listed a phone number, you can also call to follow up. send inquiries to other properties. If you still don't hear from the owner, Tripadvisor recommends that you send inquiries to other properties.

If the owner approves your stay, he or she will let you know which forms of payment are accepted. This owner does not currently accept payments via the Tripadvisor inbox. You can ask him or her to sign up; payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.

If you would like payment protection, ask the owner to sign up to accept online payments on Tripadvisor. Payments made via the Tripadvisor Rental Inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.


Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Earn extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Manage booking easily
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to checkout, even while you’re on the go.
Be trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.

This property is affiliated with   /img2/vacationrentals/brand_refresh/FK_Supplier_Logo.png   All bookings are direct with the owner
Property #FKN2225401105

Frequently Asked Questions about 5 Bedrooms- Villa Darma - Central Seminyak

5 Bedrooms- Villa Darma - Central Seminyak is able to accommodate up to 10 guests. See all property details.

5 Bedrooms- Villa Darma - Central Seminyak has 5 bathrooms available. See all property details.

5 Bedrooms- Villa Darma - Central Seminyak has 5 bedrooms available. See all property details.

5 Bedrooms- Villa Darma - Central Seminyak Has Air Conditioning and Grill - UPDATED 2023 - Tripadvisor - Seminyak Vacation Rental