We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travelers have booked this property

Modern Condo. 3br/2bath With AC. Steps to the Beach!

Save
front of house
Very good
4 reviews
front of house
view of beach and ocean from outside of building
master bedroom
master bedroom 2
master bathroom
familky room
family room 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 3
kitchen
kitchen 2
private patio and table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms , 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 6
Cape May, Cape May County, New Jersey
Best Location & Price-across from beach, This Air Conditioned 3 Bedroom / 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 7. Our condo in Cape May offers year round excitement for everyone. Whether you're planning a family vacation, a romantic getaway or attending one of the town's many events, the Sand Dunes Condo, is in the heart of it all.This 160 year-old home, located steps from the beach, has been completely renovated and remodeled, all while keeping it's historic charm.The air conditioned, lower level, ground floor unit is perfect for families with children or couples and provides 3 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, including a full-size tub.The Sand Dunes Condo is completely modern and furnished and also includes microwave, stove, refrigerator and private washer and dryer. Linen service is available for those that do not want to bring their... Read more
About the Owner, john a
Languages spoken: English
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
Listed since : Jan 2014
Overall rating: 4.0 / 5.0
Based on 4 reviews and 1 property
Contact Owner See more properties
Listing #FKN3034470
Reviews from our community
Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TriPeckTa...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in October 2017

The picture shows this beautiful home while the condo itself is really a basement converted into a living area. Yes the description says it’s a garden unit but still very misleading. The space itself does have three spacious bedrooms but if those bedrooms are filled the condo is more than cramped. Small common area and tiny kitchen. If you plan...

More
680DebH
Gilbertsville, PA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Modern Condo. was a disappointment to us only because after booking, we felt once we arrived, there were a few amenities that had conflicted with the written-up descriptions of the ads themselves before booking. The information on Trip Advisor conflicted somewhat with the owner's "Sand Dunes" website at the time. Our advice is to Be Careful!!

More
Management response:

We are in constant communication with our renters and do our best to meet their expectations prior to arrival. Unfortunately this is a case of a renter who didn't read the booking policy and fees posted on the trip advisor website that they agreed to prior to arriving. We take great strides to constantly improve and are happy to accept...

More

Report response as inappropriate
ab32980
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at this house! Clean, cool, spacious and comfortable. Proximity to beach couldn't be beat and walking distance to everything else. The hot outdoor shower was fantastic - used it everyday to clean up after the beach and was really great for the kids. Beach passes, umbrella/chair rental and washer/dryer in unit were great value adds,...

More
Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Blender
  • Books
  • Cable/satellite TV
  • Dining Seats (6)
  • Dishwasher
  • Double Beds:(1)
  • Dryer
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace
  • Freezer
  • Full Baths (2)
  • Grill
  • Hairdryer
  • Internet Access
  • Iron
  • Local Guides/Maps
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Dining Area
  • Paper Towels Provided
  • Patio
  • Queen Beds:(1)
  • Refrigerator
  • Secure Parking
  • Single Beds:(2)
  • Soap/Shampoo Provided
  • Stereo System
  • Stove
  • Suitable For Children Under 5
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Waterfront
  • Water Views
Policies
Payment
To be covered by Payment Protection this rental needs to be paid for online through TripAdvisor using your credit/debit card or PayPal. Never pay for your rental by wire transfer as this type of payment is untraceable.
Property Damage
When you book this rental, we’ll save your payment details. Your payment method won’t be charged or authorized (for a hold on funds) unless the owner makes a valid claim within 10 days of your checkout.
Maximum damage claim: ($200) $200
House rules
    Kid-friendly
    Pets not allowed
    Smoking not allowed
Bathrooms
    2 Full baths
Bedrooms
    2 Twins
    1 Full
    1 Queen
Availability
Show Rates
Rates

Rates are calculated based on the latest information provided. Please contact the manager/owner to confirm actual rates for your requested dates.

Dates Min stay Per night Per week
Default 7 nights --
$2,415
Nov 5, 2017 -
Dec 31, 2017
November 5 - December 31
2 nights
$275
--
Fees
  • Damage Deposit: $200 / stay - Deposit
  • Change over fee: $50 / stay - Fee
Hide Rates
Map
About the neighborhood
Location, location, location. Our unit is literally steps from the beach. You cannot find a better priced condo this close to the beach and the center of town. Additionally, it is perfect for a family vacation with kids or for a romantic getaway! Located on the corner of South Lafayette & Grant Street.

The Sand Dunes Condo has everything that our family was looking for in a 2nd home. We are across the street from the beach, within walking distance to Washington Street mall and located on a quiet street in town.
Access
Car not needed
About this property
How do I know if the property is available?
First, check the Availability tab on this page to see if your dates are available. If they are, contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to confirm availability.
How can I contact the owner?
Initially, you may contact the owner via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. This inbox is created after you send your first message or booking request to the owner. After you've made your first payment, you'll be able to see the owner's contact information.
How will the owner contact me?
This owner will contact you via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox.
What if I don't hear back from the owner?
You can send another message via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox to ask if the property is still available.
How do I pay?
For this property, please use a credit card to pay via the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox. Once the owner approves your stay, he or she will send you a quote, which will include payment instructions.
Is my payment insured in any way?
Yes. Payments made via the TripAdvisor inbox are covered by our Payment Protection.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
#FKN3034470
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
10 travelers
viewed this property in the past week
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.